Fred Giannelli ‎– Telepathic Wisdom Volume 1

Superstition ‎– SUPERSTITION 2025, Superstition ‎– SUPERSTITION 2025 CD
CD, Compilation, Partially Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Acid Didj 3
Performer [Acid Didj Sample Originally Played By] – Mark Robson (2)
2 Salacious 8:53
3 Fox Hunt 7:22
4 Precognition
Edited By – Mark Cage*
5 Eloquence 6:13
6 Clearvoyance 11:34
7 Fingered 3:47
8 The Kooky Scientist 4:59
9 Painkiller 4:50
10 E.O.D. 5:56
11 Excelsior 3:40
12 Sleeps With The Foxes 2:15
13 The Acid Didj 2
Performer [Acid Didj Sample Originally Played By] – Mark Robson (2)

Companies, etc.



Published by Turning ShrineSongs, BMI.
(P) Superstition Records
(C) Telepathic Recordings.
Licensed from Telepathic Recordings.
Mastered at La Maison de la Casa House, London, Ontario, Canada.
Remastered by NHB Studios Hamburg.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 413356 970821
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5413356970821
  • Matrix / Runout: EOD BOD01 PIAS SUPER 2025
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 7800

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PSI 011 Fred Giannelli Telepathic Wisdom Vol. 1(2x12", Comp) Telepathic Recordings PSI 011 US 1994 Sell This Version
Superstition 2025 DLP Fred Giannelli Telepathic Wisdom Vol. 1(2x12", Comp) Superstition Superstition 2025 DLP Germany 1994 Sell This Version
PSI 011 CD Fred Giannelli Telepathic Wisdom Volume:1(CD, Comp, P/Mixed) Telepathic Recordings PSI 011 CD US 1994 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 29, 2017
This is what I love about going through Discogs. Searching nothing in particular, just listening to what comes along, under that artist, under some little known alias, released on this label or that sub-label. And then you find something that you know you have heard before. Maybe in the distant past, maybe recently, but you had no idea what it was or by whom.
That being said, I found the productions of Fred Gianelli and his PSI (or LSD if you put the record label upside down) label not too long time ago. More accurately, this year. But as it turned out I had heard his productions before, I just didn’t have the name and songs connected. This compilation puts together his best production on PSI. You can find a great variety of old school acid techno, ambient, and more subtle Detroit-ish productions that were releases early on PSI catalog. For me personally, it’s the harder stuff that really gets me going.
I want to get this off my chest. ’E.O.D’ has very quickly become one of my all time favourite techno songs. Now, the thing is that I’ve heard it years ago. At least played by Jeff Mills, maybe other sets as well, it’s really hard to believe that this utter masterpiece was made 1992. ’E.O.D.’ sounds like something made by British Murder Boys not too long time ago. It’s powerful like a mule’s kick in your mouth. Timeless masterpiece that it’s so underrated it hurts. Other highlights for me are ’Fox Hunt’, somewhat better known than many other songs on this release, and ’Painkiller’ and ’Excelsior’ all harder acid techno. ’Fingered’ is another song which I know I’ve heard years and years ago on some mix tape and I can truly understand its appeal. Another fave of mine is ’Clearvoyance’ which is very calm and atmospheric piece of techno. The ambient songs, ’The Acid Didj’ selections and ’Sleeping with The Foxes’, on the compilation are nice too.
In any case this is a marvellous compilation of early 90s ’Murican techno. The problem isn’t that there wouldn’t be great music available, the problem is just to find it. I ordered this compilation right away once I found the brilliant productions of Mr. Gianelli. I suggest you do the same if you are not familiar with his talent. Superstition released follow-up compilation, unsurprisingly titled ’Telepathic Visions Vol. 2’, but it’s no where near as good as this. This is the one to get, unless you hunt down all the original twelve inches.