Fritz Reiner, The Chicago Symphony Orchestra / Beethoven* ‎– Symphonies No 1 And No. 9 (Choral)

RCA Victor Red Seal ‎– LSC-6069, RCA Victor Red Seal ‎– LSC 6069
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Symphony No. 9 In D Minor
A First Movement: Allegro Ma Non Troppo Un Poco Maestoso 15:48
B1 Second Movement: Molto Vivace 10:49
B2 Third Movement: Adagio Molto E Cantabile 16:52
C Fourth Movement: Presto; Allegro Assai
Bass Vocals – Donald GrammContralto Vocals – Florence KopleffSoprano Vocals – Phyllis CurtinTenor Vocals – John McCollum
Symphony No. 1 In C Minor
D1 First Movement: Adagio Molto; Allegro Con Brio 7:13
D2 Second Movement: Andante Cantabile Con Moto 6:36
D3 Third Movement: Menuetto: Allegro Molto E Vivace 3:58
D4 Fourth Movement: Adagio; Allegro Molto E Vivace 4:37

Companies, etc.



Comes in gatefold cover with attached light blue information booklet. Very similar to, but with slightly different cover and different matrix numbers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: M2RY-1665
  • Matrix / Runout: M2RY-1666
  • Matrix / Runout: M2RY-1667
  • Matrix / Runout: M2RY-1668
  • Matrix / Runout (side A, stamped): M2 RY1665-1S
  • Matrix / Runout (side B, stamped): M2 RY1666-4S
  • Matrix / Runout (side C, stamped): M2 RY1667-1S
  • Matrix / Runout (side D, stamped): M2 RY1668-1S
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) side A runout stamped): M2 RY1665-4S AI R R
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) side B runout stamped): M2 RY1666-2S R A2 R
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) side C runout stamped): M2 RY1667-2S R AI R
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) side D runout stamped): M2 RY1668-2S AI R R
  • Other (Library Of Congress catalog card numbers): R62-1000/R62-1001