Front 242 ‎– Back Catalogue

Wax Trax! Records ‎– WAXCS 033
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 U Men (LP Mix) 3:12
A2 Geography II 1:08
A3 Kampfbereit 3:18
A4 Operating Tracks 3:48
A5 Geography I 2:16
A6 Take One 4:45
A7 Controversy Between 4:54
A8 Sample D 3:13
A9 Nomenklatura I 4:24
A10 Nomenklatura II 2:10
B11 Lovely Day 5:23
B12 Special Forces 5:30
B13 Commando Remix 9:03
B14 No Shuffle (Single Mix) 3:45
B15 Don't Crash
Words By – V. Steele*
B16 Funkahdafi 3:15
B17 Take One (Live Chicago) 5:00

Companies, etc.



Sides are labeled as Side 1 and Side 2.
Manufactured, marketed and distributed by Wax Trax Records Inc. Licensed from RRE. Printed in Canada.

Take One was recorded live at Medusas, Chicago, September 29th, 1984.

Total Time: 69:55.
Track A1: 2+2 studio tracks, '82.
Tracks A2 to A4: 8 studio tracks, '82.
Track A5: 2 studio tracks, '82.
Tracks A6 to A8: 8 studio tracks, '83.
Tracks A9 to B12: 8 studio tracks, '84.
Tracks B13 to B16: 24 studio tracks, '85.
Track B17: 2(Walkman) live track, '84.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 17837-0033-4 0

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WAXCD 033, WAXCS 033 Front 242 Back Catalogue(CD, Comp, PDO) Wax Trax! Records, Wax Trax! Records WAXCD 033, WAXCS 033 US 1987 Sell This Version
EK 52407 Front 242 Backcatalogue(CD, Comp, RE, RM, RP) Epic EK 52407 US Unknown Sell This Version
none Front 242 Back Catalogue(CD, Comp, RE) Legacy none 2011 Sell This Version
RRE CD4, RRE CD 4 Front 242 Back Catalogue(CD, Comp) Red Rhino Europe, Red Rhino Europe RRE CD4, RRE CD 4 Belgium 1990 Sell This Version
RRE 4 CD Front 242 Backcatalogue(CD, Comp, RE, RM, RP) Red Rhino Europe RRE 4 CD Europe 1994 Sell This Version