Front 242 ‎– Pulse

Metropolis ‎– MET 282, Metropolis ‎– MET282
CD, Album


1 SEQ666 (P) 4:01
2 SEQ666 (U) 1:13
3 SEQ666 (L) 1:20
4 SEQ666 (S) 0:50
5 SEQ666 (E) 5:09
6 Together 5:26
7 Triple X Girlfriend 3:44
8 No More No More 7:23
9 Beyond The Scale Of Comprehension 7:21
10 Song (Untitled) 3:57
11 Song (StarCandy) 2:40
12 One (With The Fire) 3:25
13 One (Reverse) 2:23
14 Matrix (OpenStatic) 2:24
15 Matrix (MegaHertz) 3:50
16 Never Lost (Faust) 3:41
17 Never Lost (Riley) 7:01
18 7Rain (Filter) 4:10
19 Pan (DHE) 1:56
20 Pan (MIHK) 3:06

Companies, etc.



Produced and mixed at Art & Strategy.
Composed, recorded and mixed on Cubase and Nuendo from Steinberg.
Some of the tools used : Clavia Nordlead 2, NordModular, Ddrum4, Korg Z1, Lassence Ventury II, Roland System 100, Vdrum, JD990, Yamaha VL1, Sherman filterbank, Roland Rss, Line 6 Echo Pro, Ableton Live and Mac computers.

Made in the USA
℗ 2003 Art & Strategy / Front 242
© 2003 Metropolis Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 782388028226
  • Matrix / Runout: wea mfg. OLYPHANT Z15128 4 MET 80282-2 02 M1S1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L909
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2U7G
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2U8D

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
REF6403392 242* Pulse(CD, Album) XIII BIS Records REF6403392 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
REF6403392 242* Pulse(CD, Album, Unofficial) XIII BIS Records (2) REF6403392 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
none Front 242 (Filtered) Pulse(9xFile, MP3, Album, RM, 320) Alfa Matrix none Belgium 2016
REF6403392 242* Pulse(CD, Album) Союз, XIII BIS Records REF6403392 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
none Front 242 (Filtered) Pulse(9xFile, AIFF, Album, RM) Alfa Matrix none Belgium 2016


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 12, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
From what I've seen, people's opinions about this album are divided. Some love it, some hate it, and maybe some don't care either way. I love it. This album is amazing, from start to finish. Compared to their older releases, the production quality isn't as lofi, and it's a lot more solid. The arrangements and structure of tracks seem like they were meticulously planned. Maybe it was done with software, or maybe old analog synths. But, judging by the list of equipment on their site, I'd say it was some of both. My guess as to why long time 242 fans might not like this album is because it's not as heavy as their older releases. It's a bit more accessible to someone who isn't a huge fan of the Industrial/Electro-Industrial genres. It's more of an Electro/IDM release, although calling it IDM may be a bit of an understatement. Whether you're a long time 242 fan, or just discovering them for the first time, give this album a listen. It's definitely worth it!


July 13, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
Definitely not a great release from the Belgian masters. First, it is just your average techno, second, the sound is quite flat. On the first point, track are flowing from beginning to end without any special interesting point, and a boring lack of individual personality, once the mark of 242's tracks, and on the second front, it sounds like it was produced on a laptop, and misses that big fat and original sound that made so many 242 tracks instant classics. Of course there's lot of sonic work here, and certainly clever arrangements, but as we say here, "La montagne accouche d'une souris" (the moutains give birth to a mouse).

This album isn't "bad" in a taste or musical sense, but just an average trancey-electronic release and, IMO ;-), sadly uninteresting... I hope they will come back on more meaningfull things, and stop confusing modernity with techno-oriented sound.