Fumiya Tanaka ‎– Mix-Up Vol. 4

S3 ‎– 486794 2, Sony Music Entertainment ‎– 01-486794-10
Mix-Up – Vol. 4
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

Mix-Up Vol. 4 (76:49)
1 Fumiya Tanaka Jamm'in (MXU Edit)
2 Fumiya Tanaka Insistence
3 Regis Speak To Me
4 DJ Funk Pump It
5 DJ Power Out Hangover
6 Millsart Step To Enchantment (Stringent)
7 Fix Flash
8 Robert Armani Armani Tracks Part 2
9 Wyndell Long Wiggle
10 Fumiya Tanaka Gloss
11 Jeff Mills The Dancer
12 Surgeon Language Barrier
13 Steve Bicknell Why? + For Whom?
14 Morganistic Leaf
15 2-Men On Wax* Demolition Man
16 Tan-Ru Toggle (Original Mix)
17 DJ Skull Distortion
18 Wax Master Maurice Stop Screamin
19 Fumiya Tanaka #2 (MXU Edit)
20 Karafuto Funky Squad
21 E-Dancer Pump The Move
22 Blue Maxx Relay
23 Fumiya Tanaka #1 (MXU Edit)
24 Traxmen Wet Floor
25 Dean & Deluca No Title
26 Jeff Mills Reverting
27 Morganistic Crimes & Misdemeanours
28 Outline Encounter
29 Jeff Mills Java
30 Advent* It One Jah (Steve Bicknell Re Edit)
31 DJ Hell* Allerseelen (Jeff Mills Remix)
32 Cyrus Enforcement (Mills Mix)
Remix – Jeff Mills
33 Jeff Mills i9
34 Jeff Mills B2 (AX-009)



Recorded at CLUB ROCKETS, OSAKA on OCT.05 1996 from 2:30 am
Track #26 credited to 'The Purpose Maker'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099748 679420
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 942B
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94D9
  • Matrix / Runout: S0148679410-0101 24 A1
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 2868

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRCS 8140 Fumiya Tanaka Mix-Up Vol. 4(CD, Comp, Mixed) Sony Records SRCS 8140 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
REACTCD111 Fumiya Tanaka International DJ Syndicate Mix 3(CD, Mixed) React REACTCD111 UK & Ireland 1997 Sell This Version
98231 961209 000014 Fumiya Tanaka Mix-Up Vol. 4(VHS, Ltd, Mixed, Promo, NTSC) Sony Records 98231 961209 000014 Japan 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 9, 2003

Just one single track on the CD... Tanaka wanted us to live his mix totally. The best mix-up, one of the best dj set ever ...


May 24, 2003

Everyone goes on about the brilliance of Jeff Mills contribution to this series of mixes but forgets to mention that Vol.4 is just as impressive. Plowing through a new track virtually every minute Fumiya shows us how to create a real dj set through talented mixing, cutting and "eq"ing. Most of these tracks would sound pretty average left on their own for too long in the mix which is what makes this mix progress so fluidly - it never gets stale, just keeps on rocking. Minimal Tekno in its natural environment with a master on the decks - if i had a time machine i would surely be dialing in October 5th 1996 in Osaka, Japan as my first expedition.