Funk D' Void* ‎– Dos

Soma Quality Recordings ‎– SOMA CD23, Soma Quality Recordings ‎– Soma CD23
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Odessa 1:49
2 Barnabeats 7:06
3 To Ya Waistline 6:57
4 Obrigado 6:30
5 Nineteen Ninety-Two 7:40
6 The Loquita 6:29
7 Diabla 6:37
8 My Adidas 5:07
9 Magnolia 7:26
10 Desperado 6:31
11 Sketch Of Spain
Keyboards [Keys By] – Ulf Sandberg

Companies, etc.



Track 1, 8 & 11 are not featured on the vinyl edition of this album.

℗&© 2000 Soma Recordings Ltd.

Catalog number 'SOMA CD23' on the spine and disc.
Catalog number 'Soma CD23' on the sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 96122 00232 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 796122002328
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO SOMACD 23 @@@ 02
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033 20001217 0841 @@@ 4
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1221

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7243 8508422 5 Funk D'Void DOS(CD, Album) Labels 7243 8508422 5 France 2001 Sell This Version
Soma lp23 Funk D'Void DOS(2xLP, Album) Soma Quality Recordings Soma lp23 UK 2001 Sell This Version
SOMA CD23, RTD 152.1023.2 Funk D' Void* Dos(CD, Album) Soma Quality Recordings, Zomba SOMA CD23, RTD 152.1023.2 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
152.1023.1 Funk D'Void Dos(2xLP, W/Lbl) Soma Quality Recordings 152.1023.1 UK 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 17, 2004

Funk D’Void’s second album (appropriately entitled <I>Dos</I>), is packed full of more quality tech-house. The album starts with the beatless “Odessa,” but the next track “Barnabeats” quickly put you back on track for the dancefloor. But the real beats don’t kick in until “To Ya Waistline,” and by that time, you’re ready to groove, and “Obrigado” shifts you into gear. “Diabla” is appropriately dark, while “Magnolia” has a soft Southern charm to it. “Sketch of Spain” is presumably a tribute to the great Miles Davis and carries a quiet jazziness. While it’s not as outstanding as <I>Technoir</I>, <I>Dos</I> is still quite the dose.