Future Pilot A.K.A. ‎– Vs - A Galaxy Of Sound

Sulfur Records ‎– BBSULCD001
2 × CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1.1 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Two Lone Swordsmen The Gates To Film City
Edited By, Bass [Electronic], Electronics [Echo Units], Tape [Loops], Percussion [Orchestral] – Sushil K. DadeProgrammed By, Electronics, Bass [Sub-bass], Written-By – Andrew Weatherall, Keith Tenniswood
1.2 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Bill Wells Pink City
Bass [Click], Effects [Reverberation, Space Echo], Voice – Sushil K. DadeBass [Low], Autoharp, Percussion, Written-By – Bill Wells
1.3 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Brix Smith Indians At NASA
Loops [Drum Loop Donation] – Francis MacdonaldOther [Liaison], Written-By – Mike BennettTape [Loops], Edited By, Bass [Low], Effects [Space Echo], Theremin [Pocket], Percussion [Electronic], Bass [Click], Synthesizer [Casio Sk1] – Sushil K. DadeVoice, Written-By – Brix Smith
1.4 Future Pilot A.K.A., James Kirk (2) Rest And Be Thankful
Bass [6 String], Effects [Reverberation] – Sushil K. DadeGuitar [Electric], Written-By – James Kirk (2)
1.5 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Ranjit Nagar All Stars World Wide Web / We Shall Overcome
Bass [Sub-bass] – Johnny Cameron (3)Computer, Other [Co-pilot], Written-By – Duncan Cameron (2)Drums [Additional], Drums [Military Snare] – Francis MacdonaldEdited By [Additional Edits], Effects – The Wee DJsEffects [Reverb, Delay Consultant] – Jamie Cameron, Scott McLuskeyGuitar [Pop-art] – Jim McCullochKeyboards – Drew PhillipsTabla, Bass [Electric], Recorded By [Field Recordings], Bells [Finger] – Sushil K. DadeTambourine, Shaker – Joe McAlindenTrumpet [Space Echo] – Robert T. Henderson*Vocals [Voices] – Ranjit Nagar Chorus*Voice [Spoken Word] – Tirlok Chand DadeWritten-By [We Shall Overcome] – Traditional
1.6 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Cornershop Teri Mitti Bani
Effects [Additional & Treatments] – The Wee DJsLoops [Tape], Edited By, Bass [Electric], Effects [Space Echo], Organ [Vox Jaguar] – Sushil K. DadeSitar, Written-By – Anthony SaffreyVocals, Lyrics By, Other [Postage], Written-By – Tjinder Singh
1.7 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Digital Cow The Departure Lounge
Harmonium, Voice, Written-By – Chris DooksSitar, Bass [Electric], Effects [Reverberation] – Sushil K. Dade
1.8 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Bill Wells Pink Returns
Bass [Click], Tabla [Loop], Effects [Space Echo] – Sushil K. DadeKeyboards, Recorded By [Field Recordings], Bass [Low], Written-By – Bill Wells
1.9 Future Pilot A.K.A., James Kirk (2) The Innocent Railway
Bass [Electric], Percussion, Loops, Bass [High] – Sushil K. DadeGuitar [Electric] – James Kirk (2)
1.10 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Alan Vega With The Revolutionary Corps Of Teenage Jesus Meditation Rat
Electronics [Machines], Written-By – Stephen LironiOrgan [Vox Jaguar], Tabla, Effects [Echo Units], Lyrics By [Punjabi], Backing Vocals [Harmony] – Sushil K. DadeVoice [Spoken Word] – Soma DadeVoice, Lyrics By, Written-By – Alan Vega
2.1 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. 50 Htz Theme From Buzz
Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangement] – Sushil K. DadeComputer, Keyboards, Other [Realization] – Jim McEwanEffects [Additional Treatments] – The Wee DJs
2.2 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Scanner Fresh Milk!
Electronics, Programmed By, Bass [Sub-bass], Written-By – Robin RimbaudGuitar [Bottle-neck], Autoharp, Other [Metronome] – Sushil K. Dade
2.3 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Kim Fowley Night Flight To Memphis
Bass [Acoustic], Tape [Loops] – Sushil K. DadeOther [Loop Consultant] – Francis MacdonaldVocals, Lyrics By, Written-By – Kim FowleyWritten-By – Doug Rhodes (2), Ron Edgar
2.4 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Bill Wells Pink Money
Double Bass, Effects [Reverberations] – Sushil K. DadePiano, Written-By – Bill Wells
2.5 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Suckmonster Japan
Bass [Acoustic], Percussion, Sitar, Vocals [Chanting], Arranged By – David KeenanBass [Electric], Drone [Organ], Tabla, Tambourine, Arranged By – Sushil K. DadeVocals, Percussion, Arranged By – Jane GrahamWritten-By – Pharoah Sanders
2.6 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Jowe Head Message From Control Tower
Other [Cut & Paste] – Sushil K. DadeVocals [Telephone Exchange], Written-By – Jowe Head
2.7 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. The Pastels Hurricane Fighter Plane
Bass [Deep], Drum Programming [Drum Machine], Acoustic Guitar, Banjo [Bul-bul Tarang], Effects [Echo Units] – Sushil K. DadeMelodica – Aggi (4)Tabla, Percussion – Katrina MitchellVocals – Stephen PastelWritten-By – Frederick Barthelme, Mayo Thompson, Stephen Cunningham
2.8 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Inyo San Lee Jun Fan
Bass [Electric], Tape [Loops], Percussion [Electronic], Bass [Pencil] – Sushil K. DadeEffects [Additional] – The Wee DJsSynthesizer [Moog], Banjo [Bul-bul Tarang], Drum Programming [Drum Machine], Performer [Bow], Other [Fretting], Written-By – Steven Lewis Simpson
2.9 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. Bill Wells Pink Prophet
Keyboards, Percussion, Autoharp, Bass [Low], Written-By – Bill WellsLoops [Tabla], Bells [Finger], Bass [Click], Drone – Sushil K. Dade
2.10 Future Pilot A.K.A. vs. National Park Sterling
Bass [Electric], Drums [Drum Kit], Effects [Echo Box] – Sushil K. DadeGuitar, Piano, Tape, Electronics [Toy Amp], Effects [Equalizer], Written-By – John Hogarty, Scott Walker (16)



Recorded at Satellite City Recorders, Bearsden, Glasgow. Compiled at This Machine is Broken, Edinburgh. CD mastering at Wolf Studios; vinyl mastering at Porky's.

Released in an eight-panel digifile.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 07618 50162 4
  • Barcode: 607618501624