Gavin Bryars With Tom Waits ‎– Jesus' Blood Never Failed Me Yet

Point Music ‎– 438 823-2
CD, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

Jesus' Blood Never Failed Me Yet
Composed By – Gavin Bryars
1 Tramp With Orchestra I (String Quartet) 27:06
2 Tramp With Orchestra II (Low Strings) 15:17
3 Tramp With Orchestra III (No Strings) 4:48
4 Tramp With Orchestra IV (Full Strings) 6:07
5 Tramp And Tom Waits With Full Orchestra 19:38
6 Coda: Tom Waits With High Strings 1:48

Companies, etc.



Repressed edition of Jesus' Blood Never Failed Me Yet manufactured by Universal M & L, where as the Repress is manufactured by EDC, Germany.

Engineered and mixed at The Looking Glass Studios, NYC.
Tom Waits' vocals recorded at Prairie Sun Recording, Cotatti, CA.
Pre-Production/Tape Preparation: Dave Hunt Studio, London; Cedar Audio, Cambridge; Nick Gilpin, Autograph.

[Publishing details]
'Jesus' Blood Never Failed Me Yet'
Original version © 1971 Gavin Bryars.
Current version © 1993 Mnemonic/(MCPS/PRS).

Tom Waits appears courtesy of Island Records, Inc.

℗ © 1993 Point Music / a joint venture of Euphorbia Productions, Ltd. and Philips Classics Productions.
Printed in Germany / Imprimé en Allemagne / Made In Germany.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 0028943882323
  • Barcode (Text): 0 289-438823-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: 00289 438 823-2 03 * 50977764
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): Made in Germany by EDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI O138
  • Label Code: LC 6042
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: STEMRA