Geeez 'N' Gosh ‎– Nobody Knows

Mille Plateaux ‎– MP 111
CD, Album


1 Nobody Knows... 0:37
2 We Call On Him 4:18
3 Pray 3:32
4 Mother Showed Me (The Way To Go) 6:12
5 It's No Secret (What God Can Do) 4:07
6 The Love Of God 6:20
7 Sing You Children 4:04
8 Swing Down Sweet Chariot 4:12
9 Body And Soul 4:17
10 Oh, Precious Lord (I'm Thankful) 4:04
11 I'm Determined (Jesus Changed My Soul) 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed ByEFA – EFA 23111-2
  • Published ByFreibank
  • Made ByMPO



Released in Digipak.

Made in France.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18752 31112 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 718752311120
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO logo] MP111 @@@ 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033 20020220 1741 @@@ 4
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1227
  • Label Code: LC 10521

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 28, 2010

More crazy glitch-gospel from Geeez 'N' Gosh on his 2nd album, NOBODY KNOWS. The gospel samples are a little longer, the beats more subdued. "We Call On Him" takes a microhouse-lite approach, incorporating a modulated beats to keep the rhythm, while "Pray" takes the filters to the single-word sample of the title. "Mother Showed Me (The Way to Go)" and "Body and Soul" pick up the tempo some, but don't expect a club-ready kick drum. Both "It's No Secret (What God Can Do)" and "The Love of God" head into almost ambient territory with their steady, steamboat pacing. The disconnected bits of "Oh, Precious Lord (I'm Thankful)" finally stitch together, but part of the fun of this album is to listen to how the gospel samples develop -- how an abstract sound becomes a testimony to the Lord. "I'm Determined (Jesus Changed My Soul)" is the closest this album comes to a "traditional" techno track, but the pleasures offered here don't depend on being traditional at all.


November 5, 2002

This CD is a bit slow overall, but tracks 4, 10 and 11 are pretty lively and actually swing, if IDM can do such a thing.