Generation X (4) ‎– Generation X

Chrysalis ‎– CHR 1169
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 From The Heart 2:14
A2 One Hundred Punks 3:10
A3 Listen 3:30
A4 Ready Steady Go 3:03
A5 Kleenex 2:25
A6 Promises Promises 5:30
B1 Day By Day 2:04
B2 The Invisible Man 3:00
B3 Kiss Me Deadly 4:24
B4 Too Personal 2:20
B5 Youth Youth Youth 6:15



1978 ℗&© Chrysalis Records Limited
Printed in the U.K.
Produced for Marlin Music Limited
Recorded at TW Studios, Fulham
Mixed at Advision
Equipment Slouch
Management for Mightyworth Limited
No session musicians
First published in the U.K. by Chrysalis Records Limited 1978
Vinyl pressed in Ireland
Blue/white graduated labels.

Some releases came with a printed 'The debut album from Generation X' obi. As the obi runs across the sleeve rather than the more usual vertically some sleeves are top loaders.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): CHR 1169-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): CHR 1169-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side A): CHR1169 A//2 M 5 14 A PORKY PRIME CUT
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side B): CHR1169 B//2 M 14 L 1 A NUDDER PORKY PRIME CUT

Other Versions (5 of 50) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CHR 1169 Generation X (4) Generation X(LP, Album, Top) Chrysalis CHR 1169 UK 1978 Sell This Version
SI 998982 Generation X (4) Generation X(CD, Album, RE) Disky SI 998982 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
PVT 41169 Generation X (4) Generation X(Cass, Album, RE) Chrysalis PVT 41169 US Unknown Sell This Version
F2 21169 Generation X (4) Generation X(CD, Album, RE) Chrysalis F2 21169 US Unknown Sell This Version
none Generation X (4) Generation X(LP, Album, Pic) Chrysalis none Unknown Sell This Version