Genesis ‎– Rock Roots

Decca ‎– ROOTS 1
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Silent Sun 2:15
A2 That's Me 2:40
A3 Where The Sour Turns To Sweet 3:20
A4 In The Beginning 3:40
A5 Fireside Song 4:15
A6 The Serpent 4:32
A7 Am I Very Wrong? 3:25
A8 In The Wilderness 3:20
B1 The Conqueror 3:36
B2 In Hiding 3:35
B3 One Day 3:15
B4 Window 3:27
B5 In Limbo 3:25
B6 Silent Sun 2:07
B7 A Place To Call My Own 1:54
B8 A Winter's Tale 3:28
B9 One Eyed Hound 2:30

Companies, etc.



Re-release of their first album from 1969 entitled "From Genesis To Revelation". Enhanced with their first two singles.

Tracks A1 & A2 released as Decca single F12735 on 22/02/1968
Tracks B8 & B9 released as Decca single F12775 on 10/05/1968
Tracks A3 to B7 released as "From Genesis To Revelation" Decca, SKL 4990 in March 1969
Tracks A3 & B2 also released as Decca single F12949 on 27/06/1969

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A, stamped ): Z-XARL-14175.P-2G
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B, stamped ): Z-XARL-14176.P-2G

Other Versions (5 of 216) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SKL 4990, SKL.4990 Genesis From Genesis To Revelation(LP, Album) Decca, Decca SKL 4990, SKL.4990 UK 1969 Sell This Version
BADBOX001 Genesis From Genesis To Revelation(LP, Album, Mono, RE + LP, Album, RE + LP, Comp + 7) Not Bad Records (2) BADBOX001 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
LC 50006 Genesis In The Beginning(LP, Album, RE, PRC) London Records LC 50006 US 1977 Sell This Version
RPCD 006 Genesis Rock & Pop Legends(CD) Disky RPCD 006 France 1995 Sell This Version
DNR 013 GE1 Genesis In Wonderland(CD, Album, RE) Dog 'N' Roll DNR 013 GE1 Italy 1993 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 21, 2016
edited over 4 years ago
The above LP was not mastered by Ted Burkett (G). The LP was mastered by DECCA engineer Harry Fisher (W). For a complete list of DECCA U.K. mastering engineers, click the Stones On Decca Web site link included in my post here. Those mastering engineers were from the 1960s and 1970s.