Gentle Giant ‎– Octopus

Akarma ‎– none
File, AAC, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release, Stereo


01 The Advent Of Panurge 4:42
02 Raconteur, Troubadour 4:03
03 A Cry For Everyone 4:06
04 Knots 4:10
05 The Boys In The Band 4:33
06 Dog's Life 3:12
07 Think Of Me With Kindness 3:32
08 River 5:51

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Akarma


Non-licensed release of Gentle Giant's 1972 masterchief "Octopus". In the cover, the band and album's name are enlarged since the original cover. Published on the digital music stores by italian label Akarma.

Actually, the REAL phonographic copyright of "Octopus" is hold by Gentle Giant's own label Alucard Music, due to the new mixes of the album of 2015 edition

Other Versions (5 of 71) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
6360 080 Gentle Giant Octopus(LP, Album, Gat) Vertigo 6360 080 UK 1972 Sell This Version
RJ-7265 Gentle Giant Octopus(LP, Album, RE) Vertigo RJ-7265 Japan 1977 Sell This Version
ALUGG050 Gentle Giant Octopus(CD, Album, RE, RM + Blu-ray, Blu-ray-A, Album, RE,) Alucard ALUGG050 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
CK 32022 Gentle Giant Octopus(CD, Album, RE) Columbia CK 32022 Canada 1990 Sell This Version
6360 080 Gentle Giant Octopus(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Vertigo 6360 080 Germany Unknown Sell This Version