Georg Friedrich Händel, Hans-Christoph Rademann ‎– Saul

Carus ‎– 83.243
SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album


1 Symphony
2 Chorus: How Excellent Thy Name
3 Air: An Infant Rais'd
4 Trio: Along The Monster Atheist
5 Chorus: The Youth Inspir'd
6 Chorus: How Excellent
7 Recit: He Comes. Air: O God-LIke Youth
8 Recit: Behold O King
9 Air: O King Your Favours With Delight
10 Recit: O Early Piety
11 Air: What Abject Thoughts
12 Recit: Yet Think
13 Air: Birth And Fortune I Despise
14 Recit: Go On, Illustrious Pair!
15 Air: While Yet Thy Tide
16 Recit: Thou, Merab, First In Birth
17 Air: My Soul Rejects The Thoughts
18 Air: See With What A Scornful Air
19 Air: Ah! Lovely Youth
20 Symphony
21 Recit: Already See
22 Chorus: Welcome, Welcome, Mighty King!
23 Accompagnato: What Do I Hear?
24 Chorus: David His Ten Thousands Slew
25 Accompagnato: To Him Ten Thousands
26 Air: With Rage I Shall Burst
27 Recit: Imprudent Women!
28 Air: Rage Fell And Black Despair
29 Recit: This But The Smallest Part
30 Accompagnato: By Thee
31 Recit: Rack'd With Infernal Pain
32 Air: O Lord, Who's Mercies
33 Symphony
34 Recit: Tis' All In Vain
35 Air: A Serpent In My Bosom
36 Recit: Has He Escaped My Rage
37 Air: Capricious Rage
38 Accompagnato: O Filial Piety
39 Air: No, Cruel Father, No!
40 Air: O Lord, Whose Providence
41 Chorus: Preserve Him For The Glory
42 Chorus: Envy! Eldest Born Of Hell
43 Recit: Ah! Dearest Friend
44 Air: But Sooner Jordan's Stream
45 Recit: O Strange
46 Air: Such Haughty Beauties
47 Recit: My Father Comes
48 Recit: Hast Thou Obey'd
49 Air: Sin Not, O King
50 Air: As Great Jehova Lives
51 Air: From Cities Storm'd
52 Recit: Appear My Friend
53 Air: Your Words, My King
54 Recit: Yes, He Shall Wed My Daughter!
55 Recit: A Fathers Will
56 Deut: O Fariest
57 Chorus: Is There A Man, Who All His Ways
58 Symphony
59 Recit: Thy Father Is As Cruel
60 Deut: At Persecution
61 Recit: Whom Dost Thou Seek
62 Air: No, No, Let The Guilty Tremble
63 Recit: Mean As He Was
64 Air: Author Of Peace
65 Symphony
66 Accompagnato: The Time At Length
67 Recit: Where Is The Son
68 Chorus: O Fatal Consequence Of Rage
69 Accompagnato: Wretch That I Am
70 Recit and Accompagnato: 'Tis Said
71 Recit: With Me What Would'st
72 Air: Infernal Spirits
73 Accompagnato: Why Hast Thou
74 Symphony
75 Recit: Whence Comest
76 Air: Impious Wretch
77 Dead March
78 Chorus: Mourn, Israel
79 Air: O Let It Not In Gath Be Heard
80 Air: From This Unhappy Day
81 Air: Brave Jonathon His Bow
82 Chorus: Eagles Were Not So Swift As They
83 Air: In Sweetest Harmony
84 Solo and Chorus: O Fatal Day!
85 Recit: Ye Men Of Judah
86 Chorus: Gird On They Sword



Hybrid SACD

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4009350832435
  • Label Code: LC 3989