George Benson Quartet* ‎– It's Uptown / The George Benson Cookbook

CBS ‎– CBS 22187
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
All Media, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

It's Uptown
A1 Clockwise
A2 Summertime
Written-By – DuBose Heyward, George Gershwin
A3 Ain't That Peculiar
Written-By – Marvin Tarplin, Bobby Rogers*, Smokey Robinson, Warren Moore
A4 Jaguar
A5 Willow Weep For Me
A6 A Foggy Day
Vocals – George BensonWritten-By – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
B1 Hello Birdie
B2 Bullfight
B3 Stormy Weather
Vocals – George BensonWritten-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
B4 Eternally
B5 Myna Bird Blues
The George Benson Cookbook
C1 The Cooker
C2 Benny's Back
C3 Bossa Rocka
C4 All Of Me
Vocals – George BensonWritten-By – G. Marks*, S. Simons*
C5 Big Fat Lady
D1 Benson's Rider
D2 Ready And Able
Written-By – J. Smith*
D3 The Borgia Stick
D4 Return Of The Prodigal Son
Written-By – Harold Ousley
D5 Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
Written-By – Lester Young


  • OrganLonnie Smith (tracks: C1 to C5, D1 to D5)
  • Written-ByGeorge Benson (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B2, B4, B5, C1 to C3, C5, D1, D3)

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All