George Duke ‎– Rendezvous

Epic ‎– EPC 26059, Epic ‎– FE 39262
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Got To Get Back To Love
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Steve FerroneFlugelhorn – Chuck FindleyFlute, Piccolo Flute – Larry WilliamsGuitar – Paul Jackson*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaTrumpet – Jerry HeyVocals, Keyboards, Written-By – G. Duke*
A2 Stay Awhile
Bass – Byron MillerDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – Mike Sembello*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Gary Grant, Jerry HeyWritten-By, Vocals, Keyboards – G. Duke*
A3 Secret Rendezvous
Backing Vocals – Josie James, Lynn DavisGuitar – Paul Jackson*Lead Vocals, Keyboards, Drum Machine [Linn Drum], Backing Vocals – G. Duke*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaWritten-By – Jerry Knight
A4 Thinking Of You
Bass – Byron MillerCello – Dennis Karmazyn, Julie Buffum*, Panlo Hochhalter*, Raymond Kelley*Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaViola – Barbara Thomason, Denyse Buffum, Rollice Dale, Virginia Majenski*Violin – Bob Sanov, Bonnie Douglas, Carol Shive, Dorothy Wade, Franklin Foster*, Henry Foster*, Ken Yerke*, Mari Botnick, Ronald FolsomWritten-By, Keyboards – G. Duke*
B1 Take It On
Hihat – Steve FerronePercussion – Paulinho Da CostaTenor Saxophone [Solo] – Ernie WattsWritten-By – Adrienne AndersonWritten-By, Vocals, Drums [Simmons], Piano [Acoustic], Drum Machine [Linn Drum] – G. Duke*
B2 She Can Wait Forever
Bass – Byron MillerDrums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Guitar – Mike Sembello*Tenor Saxophone – Gary HerbigTrombone – Bill Reichenbach (2)Trumpet – Gary Grant, Jerry HeyVocals, Piano [Acoustic], Keyboards – G. Duke*Written-By – Geoffrey Leib
B3 Better Ways
Bass [Piccolo] – Stanley ClarkeDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar [Funk] – Charles FearingWritten-By, Vocals, Keyboards – G. Duke*
B4 Your Life
Bass – Byron MillerDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – Mike Sembello*Written-By, Vocals, Piano [Acoustic] – G. Duke*
B5 Ipanema Lady
Bass – Byron MillerChorus [Brazilian] – Bonnie Bowden, Carol Rogers, Cruz Baca Sembello*, Lucia B. Newell*, Octavio R. Bailly Jr.*, Oscar Castro-Neves, Regina WerneckDrums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Guitar, Chorus [Brazilian] – Mike Sembello*Percussion, Chorus [Brazilian] – Paulinho Da CostaWritten-By, Keyboards, Chorus [Brazilian] – G. Duke*

Companies, etc.



Inner sleeve with lyrics and credits.
No Barcode

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: 0199
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): PAL-39262-1F ❀
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): PBL-39262-1F ❀
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): 01-26059
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): -1A-1-
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): 3-B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): A

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat#  Artist Title (Format) Label Cat#  Country Year
28·3P-553 George Duke Rendezvous(LP, Album) Epic 28·3P-553 Japan 1984 Sell This Version
32・8P-59 George Duke Rendezvous(CD, Album) Epic 32・8P-59 Japan 1984 Sell This Version
40-26059 George Duke Rendezvous(Cass, Album) Epic 40-26059 Netherlands 1984 Sell This Version
EICP 30039 George Duke Rendezvous(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap) Epic EICP 30039 Japan 2014 Sell This Version
EK 39262 George Duke Rendezvous(CD, Album) Epic EK 39262 US 1984 Sell This Version