Gil Scott-Heron ‎– Nothing New

XL Recordings ‎– XLLP575
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Did You Hear What They Said
A2 Better Days Ahead
A3 Household Name (Interlude)
A4 Your Daddy Loves You
A5 Changing Yourself (Interlude)
A6 Pieces Of A Man
A7 Enjoying Yourself (Outro)
B1 Alien (Hold Onto Your Dreams)
B2 Before I Hit The Bottom (Interlude)
B3 95 South (All Of The Places We've Been)
B4 The Other Side
B5 The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
B6 Blue Collar
B7 On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro)

Companies, etc.



Sticker on front:
Includes the DVD:
Who Is Gil Scott-Heron?

Stripped down versions of songs from Gil Scott-Heron catalogue.
Includes "Who Is Gil Scott-Heron?" a film by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard.
With mp3 download code.

Notes by Richard Russel.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Stickered): 6 34904 05750 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): XLLP575RSD BE41597-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): XLLP575RSD BE41597-01 B1 THE SOUNDMASTERS

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 22, 2016
Having read the comments below I am absolutely at a loss as to what to say.i came on here wanting to comment on the dvd that came with the lp which has (for me) so much more value for the reason that we get to know a bit about the man himself.a truly genuine,kind,once-in-a-generation human being."if you could help someone,why wouldn't you?" And on that dvd is the head of xl records,chocking back the tears at points.and below I'm seeing comments like 'quick buck'.
I just don't know what to think,all I know is the man was a musical genius,and a genuine humanitarian.


October 25, 2015
This is what gives the Record Store Day such a bad name. In 2014 released as a "strictly limited edition" only to be re-released one year later with a DVD. At least they could have offered the buyers from 2014 a download of the movie.