Gilbert And Sullivan Festival Orchestra ‎– The Mikado

Pye Records ‎– NSPH 13
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 Overture
A2 A Wand'ring Minstrel I
A3 Behold The Lord High Executioner!
A4 As Some Day It Might Happen
A5 Three Little Maids From School Are We
A6 Were You Not To Ko-Ko Plighted
A7 I Am So Proud
A8 The Hour Of Gladness
A9 Ye Torrents Roar
B1 The Sun, Whose Ras Are All Ablaze
B2 Here's A How-De-Do! If I Marry You
B3 Mi-ya-sa-ma, Mi-ya-sa-ma
B3 A More Humane Mikado Never Did In Japan Exist
B4 The Criminal Cried As He Dropped Him Down
B5 The Flowers That Bloom In The Spring
B6 Alone, And Yet Alive
B7 Willow, Tit Willow
B8 There Is Beauty In The Bellow Of The Blast
B9 For He's Gone And Married Yum-Yum



The gatefold sleeve has a 5 page Libretto booklet bound to the inside.
On the first inside sleeve side has the cast, the tracklist, a brief outline of the plot, and a brief biography of Gilbert and Sullivan.
The second sleeve side shows 10 pictures of the Gilbert & Sullivan Highlights Series, which includes The Mikado, and which are numbered NSPH 7 to NSPH 16 inclusive.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): NSPH 19 A-1∆B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): NSPH 19 B-1◊B