Gilbert & Sullivan, D'Oyly Carte Opera Company With Chorus And The New Symphony Orchestra* Conducted By Isidore Godfrey ‎– Highlights From "The Gondoliers" & "Iolanthe"

Decca ‎– LK 4073
Vinyl, LP, Mono


Highlights From "The Gondoliers"
A1 We're Called Gondolieri
A2 And Now To Choose Our Brides
A3 In Enterprise Of Martial Kind
A4 I Stole The Prince
A5 When A Merry Maiden Marries
A6 The One Of Us Will Be A Queen
A7 For Everyone Who Feels Inclined
A8 Rising Early In The Morning
A9 Here We Are At The Risk Of Our Lives
A10 There Lived A King
A11 Small Titles And Orders
Highlights From "Iolanthe"
B1 Loudly Let The Trumpet Bray (Entrance And March Of The Peers)
B2 The Law Is The True Embodiment (Such A Susceptible Chancellor)
B3 When I Went To The Bar
B4 When All Night Long (Sentry's Song)
B5 Love Unrequited; When You're Lying Awake
B6 If You Go In
B7 Soon As We May (Finale)


Track listings as per Sleeve, some differences in how they are represented on the labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A side runout - stamped (last digit etched)): ARL-1602-2DR
  • Matrix / Runout (B side runout - stamped (last digit etched)): ARL-1603-2DR
  • Other (Tax code (labels)): R/T