Gilbert & Sullivan / Sadler's Wells Orchestra & Chorus*, Alexander Faris ‎– Gilbert And Sullivan: The Mikado (Complete) And Iolanthe (Highlights)

Classics For Pleasure ‎– TC-CFPD 4730, EMI ‎– 7243 5 68000 4 5
2 × Cassette, Album


The Mikado
Act I
A1 Overture
A2 If You Want To Know Who We Are
A3 Gentlemen - I Pray You Tell Me
A4 A Wand'ring Minstrel I
A5 Our Great Mikado, Virtuous Man
A6 Young Man, Despair, Likewise Go To
A7 And Have I Journey'd For A Month
A8 Behold The Lord High Executioner!
A9 As Some Day It May Happen
A10 Comes A Train Of Little Ladies
B1 Three Little Maids From School
B2 So Please You, Sir, We Much Regret
B3 Were You Not To Ko-Ko Plighted
B4 I Am So Proud
B5 With Aspect Stern And Gloomy Stride
B6 Your Revels Cease!
Act II
B7 Braid The Raven Hair
B8 The Sun, Whose Rays Are All Ablaze
B9 Brightly Dawns Our Wedding Day
B10 Here's A How-De-Do! If I Marry You
B11 Mi-Ya-Sa-Ma, Mi-Ya-Sa-Ma
B12 A More Humane Mikado Never Did In Japan Exist
C1 The Criminal Cried, As He Dropped Him Down
C2 See How The Fates Their Gifts Allot
C3 The Flowers That Bloom In The Spring
C4 Alone And Yet Alive!
C5 Hearts Do Not Break!
C6 On A Tree By A River, A Little Tom-Tit Sang Willow, Tit-Willow
C7 There Is Beauty In The Bellow Of The Blast
C8 For He's Gone And Married Yum-Yum
Iolantha (Highlights)
Act I
C9 Overture
C10 None Shall Part Us
C11 Entrance And March Of The Peers - Loudly Let The Trumpet Bray
C12 Nay Tempt Me Not
C13 Spurn Not The Nobly Born
D1 When I Went To The Bar
D2 When Next Your Houses Do Assemble
Act II
D3 When All Night Long A Chap Remains
D4 Strephon's A Member Of Parliament
D5 When Britain Really Ruled The Waves
D6 O Foolish Fay
D7 Love, Unrequited Robs Me Of My Rest
D8 When You're Lying Awake With A Dismal Headache
D9 He Who Shies At Such A Prize
D10 If We're Weak Enough To Tarry
D11 My Lord - A Suppliant At Your Feet
D12 He Loves If In The Bygone Years
D13 It May Not Be - For So The Fates Decide
D14 Soon As We May


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724356800045