Giles, Giles And Fripp ‎– The Cheerful Insanity Of Giles, Giles And Fripp

Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Saga Of Rodney Toady
A1 North Meadow
Written-By – P. Giles*
A2 Newly-weds
Written-By – P. Giles*
A3 One In A Million
Written-By – M. Giles*
A4 Call Tomorrow
Written-By – P. Giles*
A5 Digging My Lawn
Written-By – P. Giles*
A6 Little Children
Written-By – Fripp*
A7 The Crukster
Written-By – M. Giles*
A8 Thursday Morning
Arranged By – Ivor RaymondeWritten-By – M. Giles*
Just George
B1 How Do They Know
Written-By – M. Giles*
B2 Elephant Song
Written-By – M. Giles*
B3 The Sun Is Shining
Written-By – M. Giles*
B4 Suite No. 1
Written-By – Fripp*
B5 Erudite Eyes
Written-By – Fripp*



Concept album, with a theme for each side. Tracks are interspersed with comments, which together "tell" a story.

Dates of composition:
A - Oct. 1967
A1 - July 1967
A2 - Feb. 1968
A3 - Nov. 1965
A4 - March 1968
A5 - June 1967
A6 - April 1967
A7 - Oct. 1966
A8 - June 1967
B - March 1967
B1 - March 1967
B2 - June 1967
B3 - April 1967
B4 - March 1968
B5 - Feb. 1968

Also available in mono (# DML 1022).

The index tracks titles have a composer credit on the cover. Side A: Fripp and side B: M. Giles.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (runout side A, etched): TAKRL 1948-A
  • Matrix / Runout (runout side B, etched): TAKRL 1948-B