Giovanni Mirabassi ‎– Tribute To Bill

Star Prod ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Album
CD, Album


A1 How My Heart Sings
A2 Nardis
A3 Never Let Me Go
B1 Peri's Scope
B2 We Will Meet Again
B3 Bill' Hit Tune



Limited Edition Of 250 Copies, Numbered And Signed By The Artists

CD : 1. How My Heart Sings / 2. Nardis / 3. We Will Meet Again / 4. Eiderdown / 5. Never Let Me Go / 6. Waltz For Debby / 7. Danny Boy / 8. Peri’s Scope / 9. Bill’s Hit Tune

« In September 2010, I was contacted by Sébastien Vidal, the scheduler of the Duc des Lombards, to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bill Evans’ death and organize a series of concerts.
I therefore invited my longstanding friend Gianluca Renzi and drummer Eliot Zigmund, member of Bill Evans Trio.
I myself had always made a point of avoiding playing Bill’s music during all my life, and it was quite a strange experience for me to suddenly start playing the music of the pianist I had been listening to the most in the last thirty years, and be immersed in such familiar sound: Eliot’s cymbals, from the album You must believe in Spring, my bedside Cd…
The trio we formed finally and very naturally found its own sound, which motivated us to leave a trace of this encounter. So as to make it a real homage and something very special, Tribute to Bill is deliberately a unique edition which is limited to 250 copies, signed and numbered, each part of a set containing a CD and a long play record. » Giovanni Mirabassi


Add Review



April 24, 2017
Will this LP ever be available for sale? And at a reasonable price, I might add?