Glen Miller And His Army Air Force Orchestra* ‎– November 1944 BBC Propaganda Broadcasts

Jasmine Records ‎– JASM 2504
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Theme...Introduction
A2 In The Mood
Written-By – A. Razaf*, J. Garland*
A3 Stardust
Written-By – Carmichael*
A4 Tuxedo Junction
Written-By – B. Feyne*, E. Hawkins*, J. Dash*, W. Johnson*
A5 Now I Know
Written-By – H. Arlen*, T. Koehler*
A6 Excerpt BBC September 15, 1944 Major Miller Interviewed
Interviewee – Major Miller*
B1 String Of Pearls
Written-By – E. Delange*, J. Gray*
B2 Poinciana
Written By – M. Powell
B3 Long Ago And Far Away
Written-By – I. Gershwin*, J. Kern*
B4 Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby
Vocals – Ray McKinleyWritten-By – Austin*, Jordan*
B5 Great Day
Written-By – B. Rose*, E. Eliscu*, V. Youmans*
B6 Closing

Companies, etc.



Total Time 46:00

℗ & © 1984
Original sound recording made by Soundcraft
Manufactured and Distributed by Jasmine Records
Made in England

A2: Peter Maurice Music Co. Ltd.
A3: Lawrence Wright Music Co.
A4: J.R. Lafleur & Sons
A5, B1, B3: Chappell Music Ltd.
B2: Copyright Control
B4: MCA Music Ltd.
B5: Campbell Connelly 50% Redwood Music Ltd. 50%

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013727 001316
  • Matrix / Runout: JASM 2504 A Ray
  • Matrix / Runout: JASM 2504 B Ray