Glencoe ‎– The Spirit Of Glencoe

Epic ‎– EPC 65717, Epic ‎– S EPC 65717
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Friends Of Mine
A2 Roll Of Bliss
A3 Strange Circumstance
A4 Nothing (Is Between Us)
Percussion – Kofi Aiyou*Piano – Ben Sidran
A5 Is It You?
B1 Born In The City
B2 Arctic Madness
B3 To Divine Mother
B4 Song No. 22 (Om)
Bass – Gerald Johnson
B5 Two On An Island (In Search Of A New World)

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A side stamped): S EPC 65717 A1
  • Barcode (B side stamped): S EPC 65717 B1

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EPC 65717 Glencoe The Spirit Of Glencoe(LP, Album) Epic EPC 65717 Netherlands 1973 Sell This Version
PTCD 8044 Glencoe The Spirit Of Glencoe(CD, Album, RE, RM) Prog Temple PTCD 8044 UK 2015 Sell This Version
KE 32353 Glencoe The Spirit Of Glencoe(LP, Album) CBS KE 32353 US 1973 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 9, 2018
The second and final album from this funky British prog band originally appeared in August 1973, and features the talents of Stewart Francis (drums, vocals), Graham Maitland (keyboards, vocals), John Turnbull (guitar, vocals), and Norman Watt-Roy (bass, vocals). Between them they'd played in Skip Bifferty, The Greatest Show On Earth, Forever More, and several other well-regarded acts, and their pedigree shines through on this set,