Glenn Miller ‎– The Magic Of Glenn Miller

Reader's Digest ‎– CGLM-A-185
4 × Cassette, Album, Compilation
Box Set


Miller Memories
A1 Moonlight Serenade
A2 A String Of Pearls
A3 At Last
A4 The Nearness Of You
A5 Perfidia
A6 Little Brown Jug
A7 Polka Dots And Moonbeams
A8 Sunrise Serenade
A9 I Know Why
A10 Londonderry Air
A11 Five O'Clock Whistle
A12 Deep Purple
A13 A Handful Of Stars
A14 Alice Blue Gown
Going Places
C1 Chattanooga Choo Choo
C2 Pennsylvania 6-5000
C3 Take The 'A' Train
C4 On A Little Street In Singapore
C5 Beautiful Ohio
C6 Caribbean Clipper
C7 Missouri Waltz
C8 (I've Got A Gal In) Kalamazoo
C9 Dreamsville Ohio
C10 By The Waters Of Minnetonka
C11 Song Of The Volga Boatmen
C12 I Dreamt I Dwelt In Harlem
C13 It Happened In Sun Valley
C14 Tuxedo Junction
Miller Live!
F1 Tiger Rag
F2 Booglie Wooglie Piggy
F3 Blueberry Hill
F4 I Want To Be Happy
F5 April In Paris
F6 I Don't Want To Walk Without You
F7 One Dozen Roses
F8 Georgia On My Mind
F9 Sentimental Me
F10 Sleepy Lagoon
F11 Limehouse Blues
F12 Along The Santa Fe Trail
F13 Sophisticated Lady
F14 My Blue Heaven
Wartime Souvenirs
H1 St Louis Blues March
H2 V For Victory Hop
H3 Long Ago And Far Away
H4 Stormy Weather
H5 Everybody Loves My Baby (But My Baby Don't Love Nobody But Me)
H6 A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
H7 (There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs Of Dover
H8 Frenesi
H9 There'll Be A Hot Time In The Town Of Berlin
H10 Flying Home
H11 Here We Go Again
H12 Say It
H13 Over There
H14 When Johnny Comes Marching Home
Unforgettable Moments
G1 Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree
G2 The Lamplighter's Serenade
G3 I Guess I'll Have To Dream The Rest
G4 Stairway To The Stars
G5 Juke Box Saturday Night
G6 The Chestnut Tree
G7 One O'Clock Jump
G8 Running Wild
G9 The Woodpecker Song
G10 Skylark
G11 My Prayer
G12 Make Believe Ballroom Time
G13 Stardust
G14 Blue Skies
In The Mood
D1 In The Mood
D2 Glen Island Special
D3 I Got Rhythm
D4 Elmer's Tune
D5 American Patrol
D6 Yes, My Darling Daughter
D7 Johnson Rag
D8 And The Angels Sing
D9 Shake Down The Stairs
D10 Slow Freight
D11 Boulder Buff
D12 Indian Summer
D13 Bugle Call Rag
D14 Anvil Chorus
Starlight Favourites
E1 When You Wish Upon A Star
E2 You Stepped Out Of A Dream
E3 Dearly Beloved
E4 Moonlight Sonata
E5 The Story Of A Starry Night
E6 The One I Love (Belongs To Somebody Else)
E7 The Lamp Is Low
E8 Rhapsody In Blue
E9 Yours Is My Heart Alone
E10 I'll Never Smile Again
E11 Hear My Song, Violetta
E12 Moon Love
E13 My Reverie
E14 Over The Rainbow
Serenades In Blue
B1 Serenade In Blue
B2 Moonlight Cocktail
B3 I'm Old Fashioned
B4 That Old Black Magic
B5 Moonlight Becomes You
B6 Our Love Affair
B7 Fools Rush In
B8 Wonderful One
B9 My Melancholy Baby
B10 Slumber Song
B11 Sweeter Than The Sweetest
B12 The Lady's In Love With You
B13 Who's Sorry Now
B14 Adios



Recordings licensed from BMG Music/BMG Records (UK) Ltd. Original sound recordings made by BMG Music.
This compilation, notes, cover and design are copyright of The Reader's Digest Association Limited.
Contains a booklet with historical information and photos of Glenn Miller.
Made in the EEC

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RBA-014, RBA-014/A, RBA-014-E Glenn Miller Glenn Miller Live!(7xLP, Comp + Box, Club, Col) Reader's Digest, Reader's Digest, Reader's Digest RBA-014, RBA-014/A, RBA-014-E US 1986 Sell This Version
RDC 91711-91714 Glenn Miller The Magic Of Glenn Miller(4xCass, Comp) Reader's Digest RDC 91711-91714 UK & Europe 1988 Sell This Version
GGLM-A-185 Glenn Miller The Magic Of Glenn Miller(8xLP, Comp + Box) Reader's Digest GGLM-A-185 Europe 1988 Sell This Version
BL-185-A Glenn Miller And His Orchestra The Magic of Glenn Miller(5xCD, Comp) Reader's Digest BL-185-A Europe 1988 Sell This Version
-4-882-0 Glenn Miller Glenn Miller Live!(3xCass, Comp) Reader's Digest -4-882-0 US 1986 Sell This Version