Gloria Estefan ‎– Destiny

Epic ‎– EK 67283
CD, Album, Club Edition, Enhanced

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Destiny
Acoustic Guitar [Classical Guitar] – Juan R. Marquez*Arranged By [Strings], Electric Piano [Rhodes Piano] – Lawrence DermerBacking Vocals [Background Vocals] – Gloria EstefanCello – Philip LakofskyHarp – Gloria AgostiniOud, Baglama [Saz] – Joe ZeytoonianPercussion, Vocals [Chants] – 'Chembo' Febles*Surdo, Snare – Paolo Gualano*Viola [5 String] – Debbie SpringWords By, Music By – Diane Warren, Emilio Estefan, Jr., Gloria Estefan, Lawrence Dermer
2 I'm Not Giving You Up
Effects [Vocal] – Kike SantanderMusic By – Kike SantanderWords By – Gloria Estefan
3 Steal Your Heart
Bass – Sal CuevasHandclaps – Daniel Lopez, Kike SantanderMusic By – Kike SantanderPercussion – Kike Santander, Mario Ochoa*Words By – Gloria Estefan
4 The Heart Never Learns
Baglama [Saz] – Joe ZeytoonianBata, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Lawrence DermerWords By, Music By – Jorge Casas, Lawrence Dermer
5 You'll Be Mine (Party Time)
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Cheito Quiñonez*, Donna Allen, Gloria Estefan, Lawrence DermerKeyboards – Clay OstwaldSaxophone – Ed Calle, Mike ScaglioneTrombone – Dana Teboe, Dante LucianiTrumpet – Randy Barlow*, Tony ConcepcionVocals [Chants], Percussion [African] – 'Chembo' Febles*Words By, Music By – Clay Ostwald, Emilio Estefan, Jr., Lawrence Dermer
6 Path Of The Right Love
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Donna Allen, Jorge Noriega*, Gloria EstefanBanjo [Muted] – Jorge CasasConcept By [Chant Inspired By] – Gloria EstefanKeyboards – Clay OstwaldPercussion [African] – 'Chembo' Febles*Vocals [Chant] – Clay Ostwald, Jorge CasasWords By, Music By – Gloria Estefan
7 Show Me The Way Back To Your Heart
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Gloria Estefan, Kris Kellow*Bass – Kike SantanderKeyboards – Kris Kellow*Words By, Music By – Diane Warren
8 Along Came You (A Song For Emily)
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Vocals [Chant] – Gloria EstefanGuitar, Mandolin [Mandocello] – Jorge CasasRap ["baby Rap"] – Emily EstefanVocals ['zullaby' Chant Interpreted By] – Bakithi KumaloWords By, Music By – Gloria Estefan
9 Higher
Arranged By [Additional Horn Arrangement] – Kike Santander, Lawrence DermerBacking Vocals [Background Vocals] – Charles Christopher, Cheito Quiñonez*, Donna Allen, Gloria Estefan, Lawrence DermerGuiro [Additional] – Cheito Quiñonez*Guitar – Rene ToledoMixed By – Pablo FloresRap – Miky Bassie*Saxophone – Ed Calle, Mike ScaglioneTrombone – Dana Teboe, Dante LucianiTrumpet – Randy Barlow*, Tony ConcepcionWords By, Music By – Lawrence Dermer
10 I Know You Too Well
Strings – Alfredo Oliva, David E. Chappell*, Huifang Chen, Joan Faigen*, John DiPuccio, Mei Mei Lin*, Philip Lakofsky, Robert D. Moore, Robert Rozek, Steven Svensson*, Susan E. Moyer*Words By, Music By – Diane Warren, Gloria Estefan
11 Reach
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Donna Allen, Lawrence DermerOrchestrated By, Conductor – Hector GarridoOrgan [Hammond] – Lawrence DermerSurdo, Snare – Paolo Gualano*Vocals [Choir] – Carol Becker, Davonda Afolabi, Michelle Vandenbos, Rick Melverne*, Rick Morris (5), Sarah Moore*, Sharon Diacheysn, Shaun Fisher*Words By, Music By – Diane Warren, Gloria Estefan

Companies, etc.



© 1996 Sony Music Entertainment Inc./℗ 1996 Sony Music Entertainment Inc./Manufactured & Distributed by/Fabriqué et Distribué par Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc., 1121 Leslie Street, North York, Ontario M3C 2J9. "Sony" is a trademark of Sony Corporation. "Epic" and (Epic logo) are trademarks of Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc. Made in Canada.

Recorded & mixed at Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, FL
Strings & Harp Recorded at The Power Station, New York, NY
Choir Recorded at Gettings Studio, Ocoee, FL
Rhythm Tracks for "Destiny" Recorded at Criteria Studios, Miami, FL
Orchestra Recorded at Right Track Studios, New York, NY
Mastered at Gateway Mastering

Digitally Mixed on the AMS-Neve Capricorn
Mixed with the use of NTI & 'Spatializer'

Enhanced with CD Extra. CD-ROM portion contains a multimedia player that includes various interviews and video clips.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 7749-933580 6 0 2
  • Matrix / Runout: #960908KK EK-67283 MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code: L382
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6000

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EK 67283, CDDP 000380 Gloria Estefan Destiny(CD, Album, Enh, CD ) Epic, Epic EK 67283, CDDP 000380 US 1996 Sell This Version
247.459, 4-483.932 Gloria Estefan Destiny(Cass, Album) Epic, Epic 247.459, 4-483.932 Argentina 1996 Sell This Version
KNJC 4-483932 Gloria Estefan Destiny(Cass, Album) Epic KNJC 4-483932 Chile 1996 Sell This Version
EPC 483932 8, 483932 8 Gloria Estefan Destiny(MD, Album) Epic, Epic EPC 483932 8, 483932 8 UK & Europe 1996 Sell This Version
CDEPC 5100 K Gloria Estefan Destiny(CD, Album) Epic CDEPC 5100 K South Africa 1996 Sell This Version