Glowpeople ‎– Happen...

Not On Label ‎– none
CD, Album


1 Gap The Mind
2 Happen
3 The Dye Sky
4 Gorilla Salad
5 Trod
6 Distilled
7 Skworked
8 Medusa
9 Touch It
10 Abstract


All pieces written and performed by Glow People
Released through Seattle based Cosmic Primitive Records, as a CD and download.
Robot Cossey / Chris Cordwell / Chris Hill / Nick Raybould

The second album. Long in its formation, comprises ten tracks of deviating and inspiring stream of consciousness music.
Some pieces are tried and tested; having been staples of the Glowpeople live set. They’ve been developing and morphing with each performance. Most tunes on this new album, however, are totally off-the-cuff improvisations! They will take the listener on journeys with the four musicians, as they trade ideas and grooves, evolving the sonic dynamics. Conversations and interactions without words, if you like.
Listen as the pieces take form and then scamper off into the undergrowth, where they grow into beautiful resplendent creatures – Or in some cases develop horns, claws and get very dark.