Gnarls Barkley ‎– The Odd Couple

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 2564695680
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Charity Case
Vocals [Computer Girl] – Sierra SimoneWritten-By – Brian Burton, Thomas Callaway
2 Who's Gonna Save My Soul
Engineer [Vocal] – Jay PetachWritten-By – Brian Burton, Francesco DeMasi*, Thomas Callaway
3 Going On
Arranged By [Chorus], Conductor [Chorus] – Danielle Luppi*Bass – Josh KlinghofferChorus – Cantori Moderni Di Alessandro Alessandroni*Written-By – Brian Burton, Peter Dunton, Thomas Callaway
4 Run (I'm A Natural Disaster)
Engineer [Assistant] – George NixonPerformer [Child's Play] – Kingston CallawayVocals [Additional] – Brandon Guardado, Julien Chinchilla, Tatyana Peko, Tierney Lare, WormieWritten-By – Brian Burton, Keith Mansfield, Thomas Callaway
5 Would Be Killer
Written-By – Brian Burton, John Charles Alder, Thomas Callaway
6 Open Book
Written-By – Brian Burton, Thomas Callaway
7 Whatever
Written-By – Brian Burton, Ronald Blackwell, Thomas Callaway
8 Surprise
Acoustic Guitar – Clint WalshDouble Bass [Upright Bass] – Heather McIntoshGuitar [Electric] – Josh KlinghofferPercussion – Steve NistorWritten-By – Bobby Feldman*, Brian Burton, Gene Allen*, Ron Dante, Thomas Callaway
9 No Time Soon
Engineer [Assistant] – George NixonWritten-By – Brian Burton, Thomas Callaway
10 She Knows
Written-By – Brian Burton, Cy Payne, Thomas Callaway
11 Blind Mary
Written-By – Brian Burton, Thomas Callaway
12 Neighbors
Written-By – Brian Burton, Nico Fidenco, Thomas Callaway
13 A Little Better
Bass, Guitar, Organ – Jason FalknerDrums, Percussion – Joey WaronkerEngineer – Darrell Thorp, Nigel GodrichMixed By, Producer – Nigel GodrichWritten-By – Brian Burton, Michel Yvon Goudy*, Pierre Nacabal, Thomas Callaway



"Going On" contains elements of "Folder Man" written by Peter Dunton, performed by Please.

"Run (I'm a Natural Disaster)" contains sampled elements of "Junior Jet Set" written and recorded by Keith Mansfield.

"Would Be Killer" incorporates elements of "Fluid" written by John Alder, performed by Twink.

"Open Book" incorporates sampled elements of "Traume" written by Martin Boettcher and Alfred Weyrich, performed by Francoise Hardy.

"Whatever" incorporates elements of "The Hair on My Chinny Chin Chin" written by Ronald Blackwell, performed by Sam the Sham and the Pharoahs.

"Surprise" incorporates sampled elements of "Building with a Steeple" written by Gene Allen, Ron Dante and Bobby Feldman.

"She Knows" incorporates sampled elements of "Gentle Flute" written and performed by Cy Payne.

"A Little Better" incorporates elements of "Tryin to Be Free" written by Pierre Nacabal and Michel Yvon Goudy.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 25646 95680 7

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2564 69568 0 Gnarls Barkley The Odd Couple(CD, Album, Cin) Warner Bros. Records 2564 69568 0 UK & Europe 2008 Sell This Version
2564 69568 0 Gnarls Barkley The Odd Couple(CD, Album, Opt) Warner Bros. Records 2564 69568 0 UK & Europe 2008 Sell This Version
none Gnarls Barkley The Odd Couple(2xCDr, Album, Promo) Chrysalis Music Group USA none Europe 2008 Sell This Version
4670001542098 Gnarls Barkley The Odd Couple(CD, Album) Никитин, Warner Bros. Records 4670001542098 Russia 2008 Sell This Version
2-450236 Gnarls Barkley The Odd Couple(CD, Album) Downtown, Atlantic 2-450236 Canada 2008 Sell This Version