God Knows Who ‎– Live, Perspire And Be Phosphurous

Silent, But Deadly ‎– none
Cassette, Album


A1 The Electric Shadow 2:55
A2 Broken 2:05
A3 The Imp 1:20
A4 Dead Air 1:05
A5 Ill From Overeating Persimmons 1:35
A6 Why Does The Dirt Just Sit There? 2:55
A7 The Zoo 2:45
A8 Pretension 4:00
A9 All 3:30
B1 Dancing Daze 1:15
B2 Circular Journey 0:00
B3 Psychades 2:20
B4 Dizzy 3:15
B5 Looking Down At The Ground At This And That 4:15
B6 I Think It's My Posture 3:00
B7 Dead Air 1:10
B8 The Bar 0:55
B9 Live, Perspire And Be Phosphurous 5:15


  • Alto Saxophone, Tape, Guitar, Synthesizer, Guitar [3 Guitars, Fretless Guitar, 2 Stereo Fingertip Guitars], VocalsBen Miller
  • Bass [Fretless Bass, Prepared Fretless Bass], Guitar, Tom Tom [Floor Tom], Performer [Record Player]Bob Curry
  • Bass [Fretless Bass]Ed Special
  • Composed ByMiller* (tracks: A1 to A3, A6 to A9, B3 to B6, B8, B9), Curry* (tracks: A5, B2), Gilbertson (tracks: A2), GKW* (tracks: B9), Page* (tracks: B1), Baker* (tracks: A4, B7), Plant* (tracks: B1)
  • DrumsBilli Franx, John O'Riley (tracks: B5)
  • Guitar, Synth, Other [Backward Guilt]Randy Baker
  • Voice, Loops, Keyboards [Casio], Clarinet [Clar. Mouthpiece], Clarinet, Drum [Snare], Performer [Record Player]Larynx Bond


Recorded in stereo with sound on sound overdubbing Jan. - July, 1984 except; A-1 Sept., 83, A-6 Live at the Mich. Theatre for the AA22FF Mar., 84, B-2 B-4 July, 83.