Gogol Bordello ‎– Multi Kontra Culti Vs. Irony Plus East Infection EP

Rubric Records ‎– RUB-062
2 × Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

Multi Kontra Culti Vs. Irony
A1 When The Trickster Starts A-Poking (Bordello King Of Guy) 5:06
A2 Occurence On The Border (Hopping On A Pogo-Gypsy Stick) 3:26
A3 Haltura
Backing Vocals – Victoria Hanna
A4 Let's Get Radical 3:59
B1 Smarkatch 3:14
B2 Future Kings 4:40
B3 Punk Rock Parranda 3:56
B4 Through The Roof 'N' Underground 5:29
C1 Baro Foro 9:02
C2 Hats Off To Kolpakoff 2:21
C3 Huliganjetta 5:39
East Infection EP
D1 East Infection
Vocals – Andra Ursuta
D2 Ave. B 2:57
D3 Mala Vida
Backing Vocals – Pedro ErazoWritten-By – Manu Chao
D4 Copycat 2:41
D5 Strange Uncles From Abroad 4:13
D6 Madagascar-Roumania (Tu Jesty Fata)
Vocals – Andra UrsutaWritten-By [Roumanian Folk Song] – Traditional

Companies, etc.



This release combines the 2002 album Multi Kontra Culti Vs. Irony (Sides A,B & C) with the 2005 East Infection EP (Side D).

A1 to B4, C2 and C3 recorded at Integrated Studios, NYC August 2001-January 2002. C1 recorded, mixed, and produced Vibromonk Studios, Brooklyn NY August 2001. D2 and D5 produced, recorded, and mixed Winter 2004. D3 and D4 recorded at Elictral Studios, Chicago, Oct 2004. D3 mixed Jan 2005. D4 mixed at Dumbeat Studios, Brooklyn, NY, Jan 2005. D6 produced, recorded, and mixed Winter 2003. D1 to D6 mixed at Integrated Studios. D1 to D6 mastered at Integrated Studios, Jan 2005.

Much love and maximum non-global respect to NYC immi-core and all friends of Gogol worldwide. PS: it was your last summer before cultural revolution.

© & ℗ 2006 Rubric Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 76180 00621 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 676180006219
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RUB-062-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RUB-062-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): RUB-062-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): RUB-062-D