Gong ‎– Zero To Infinity

One Eyed Salmon Records ‎– SMACD824, Snapper Music ‎– GAS 0000824 SMA
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Foolfare 0:42
2 Magdalene 3:57
3 The Invisible Temple
Organ, Drone – Theo Travis
4 Zeroid 6:08
5 Wise Man In Your Heart
Vocals, Keyboards – Mark Robson
6 The Mad Monk 3:24
7 Yoni On Mars 6:07
8 Damaged Man 5:13
9 Bodilingus
Electric Guitar – Mike HowlettElectronics – Daevid Allen, Theo TravisVoice [Telephone Reception] – Toby Robinson*
10 Tali's Song 6:25
11 Infinitea 7:48

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Moat Studios London between the Full Moons of Sept/Oct 1999. Mastered at Country Masters.

Comes with a soft PVC foil wrapped around the jewelcase.

One Eyed Salmon Records
a Snapper music label
℗2000 Snapper Music
©2000 Snapper Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 636551282420
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 04B9
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 04A9
  • Matrix / Runout: SMACD824 01 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Label Code: LC 01757

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STRESS0004119 Gong Zero To Infinity(CD, Album, Unofficial) Stress Records (2) STRESS0004119 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
900501 Gong Zero To Infinity(2xLP, Album, RE, 180) Lilith, Snapper Music, Vinyl Lovers 900501 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
SMACD824, GAS 0000824 SMA Gong Zero To Infinity(CD, Album, Unofficial) One Eyed Salmon Records (2), Snapper Music (2) SMACD824, GAS 0000824 SMA Russia Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



October 21, 2018

(One Eyed Salmon SMACD0824) CD 64m
The first new Gong studio album in a decade is a mixed bag, but altogether a superior effort to the previous SHAPESHIFTER. This is because this new Gong (sans any Here & Now connections this time round) has attempted to return to the spirit of the "Flying Teapot" trilogy, and extensively features Gilli Smyth and Didier Malherbe, and even more importantly there's the groovy bass of Mike Howlett. The line-up is finished off by new Gong people Theo Travis and Chris Taylor.
I suppose it would be too much to hope for a totally new Gong album these days though, as with both Daevid and Gilli's solo (etc.) careers running in parallel, there's so much in the way of cross-fertilisation of ideas heard elsewhere, and there are a number of songs you'll quite likely know from elsewhere, like: Wise Man In Your Heart (originally on Daevid's 1976 album GOOD MORNING), Magdalene, The Mad Monk and Bodilingus (all performed by Allen at recent solo gigs), and there are a lot of familiar Mother Gong themes and ideas. Die-hard Gong fanatics won't be disappointed, unless you don't like the idea of two sax players, that is.
Alan Freeman
[Audion #42, page 31 - Spring 2000]