Goran Kajfeš Subtropic Arkestra ‎– The Reason Why Vol. 1

Headspin Recordings ‎– Head 015
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Yakar Inceden Inceden
Composed By – Cudi Koyuncu
A2 Storstad
Composed By – Bo Hansson
A3 Desire Be, Desire Go
Composed By – Kevin Parker (2)
A4 The Nodder
Composed By – Karl Jenkins
B1 Okwukwe Na Nchekwube
Composed By – Celestine Ukwu
B2 Badidoom
Composed By – Christer Bothén
B3 Es War Einmal
Composed By – Dieter Moebius, Hans-Joachim Roedelius
B4 Karina
Composed By – Arthur Verocai

Companies, etc.



150g gatefold vinyl issue limited to 500 copies (CD included)

Recorded at Atlantis Studio, February 14 - 16 2012
©&℗ Headspin Recordings 2013
Thanks to all of you involved in this record, Bigert & Bergström (for the tin rat), Konie & Gabel (for the cembalo), David Österberg and my beloved family.

Original artists + first release of their recordings:
Track A1 Edip Akbayram & Dostlar - Degmen Benim Gamli Yasli Gönlüme / Yakar Inceden Inceden, single 1973
Track A2 Bo Hansson - Ur Trollkarlens Hatt, album 1972
Track A3 Tame Impala - Innerspeaker, album 2010
Track A4 Soft Machine - Alive And Well Recorded In Paris, album 1978
Track B1 Celestine Ukwu & His Philosophers National - Okwukwe Na Nchekwube, single 1972
Track B2 Archimedes Badkar - Tre, album 1977
Track B3 Cluster - Sowiesoso, album 1976
Track B4 Arthur Verocai - Arthur Verocai, album 1972
On the cover, only the original artist is mentioned. A1 is just Edip Akbayram.

Composer credit for A1 has been corrected from Edip Akbayram to Cudi Koyuncu.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 320470 170342
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched runout): BC99640-01 A1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched runout): BC99640-01 B1 HL