Gorky's Zygotic Mynci ‎– Bwyd Time

Ankst ‎– ANKST 059
Vinyl, LP, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bwyd Time
Synth – Gorwel OwenSynth [Korg Micropreset], Vocals, Whistle – Ricky RoncoVocals [Slap], Guitar [Slap Funk-Wah Wah], Synth [Bass] – Stevie RoncoVocals [Soul] – Alan HolmesWritten-By – R. Ronco*, S. Ronco*
A2 Miss Trudy
Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Guitar, Recorder, Backing Vocals – John*Violin – Megan*Vocals [Soul Vibe Intro], Piano [Strings] – Alan HolmesVocals, Piano, Piano [Strings] – Euros*Written-By – E. Childs*
A3 Paid Cheto Ar Pam
Bass, Vocals [Screams], Handclaps, Percussion – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [Ozark], Backing Vocals, Vocals [Chant], Handclaps, Vocals [Screams], Percussion – John*Handclaps, Vocals [Screams] – Alan HolmesViolin – Megan*Vocals, Synth [Moog], Organ [Hammond], Vocals [Chant], Handclaps, Synth [Korg Micropreset], Cello, Synth [Roland JX 3P], Synth [Pro One], Percussion – Euros*Written-By – E. Childs*
A4 Oraphis Yn Delphie
Bass, Tambourine – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Maracas – Alan HolmesPiano, Organ [Galanti De-luxe X-300], Vocals, Trombone – John*Trumpet – Emyr Glyn WilliamsVocals, Bells – Euros*Written-By – J. Lawrence*
A5 Eating Salt Is Easy
Backing Vocals – Euros*Choir – Bwyd Time Male Voice ChoirFlute – Judith SturmPiano – John*Violin, Viola – Megan*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar [Ozark] – Richard*Written-By – R. James*
A6 Gewn Ni Gorffen
Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Guitar, Backing Vocals [Chant] – John*Sitar – SaffsViolin – Megan*Vocals, Keyboards [Casio Portasound], Organ [Galanti Deluxe X 300], Synth [Moog], Piano, Backing Vocals – Euros*Written-By – E. Childs*
A7 Iechyd Da
Backing Vocals – Alan HolmesBass, Organ [Hammond], Backing Vocals – Richard*Celesta – Gorwel OwenDrums, Backing Vocals – Euros R.*Electric Guitar, Guitar [Ozark], Backing Vocals – John*Sitar – SaffsViolin, Viola – Megan*Vocals, Guitar, Backing Vocals – Rheinallt H. RowlandsVocals, Organ [Hammond], Backing Vocals – Euros*Written-By – E. Childs*, RH. H. Rowlands*
B1 Ymwelwyr A Gwrachod
Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Guitar [Looped], Classical Guitar [Tatay Nylon 6-String], Recorder – John*Organ [Galanti Deluxe X-300], Synth [Flute] – Euros*Synth [Moog Micropreset] – Gorwel OwenViolin – Megan*Written-By – J. Lawrence*
B2 The Telescope And The Bonfire
Backing Vocals, Voice [Whisper] – Euros*Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Synth [Moog] – Gorwel OwenVoice, Organ [Hammond], Harmonium, Guitar [Wah-Wah], Electric Guitar – John*Written-By – J. Lawrence*
B3 The Man With Salt Hair
Bass, Sounds [Hand Grenades] – Richard*Drums, Sounds [20mm Oerlikon Cannon] – Euros R.*Performer [Children Kindly Supplied By] – Llanfwrog Primary School (R.I.P)*Sitar, Sounds [Heckler Und Koch MPS] – SaffsSounds [Hand Grenades, 155mm Mortar] – Gorwel OwenSounds [PIAT Anti-Tank Weapon], Sounds [SKS Simonov Carbine] – Alan HolmesTwelve-String Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Shawm, Backing Vocals, Sounds [T-34 Tank], Saxophone, Bass [In Uptempo Middle Section] – John*Violin, Sounds [SS-20 Nuclear Weapon] – Megan*Vocals, Piano, Organ [Galanti De-luxe X-300], Body Percussion [Vocal], Synth [Pro-One], Synth [Roland JX-3P] – Euros*Voice [Introduction After Poem] – Clive MayallVoice [Reading The Poem] – Evan Warren (2)Written-By – E. Childs*Written-By [Introductory Poem] – Michael Palmer (3)
B4 The Game Of Eyes
Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Violin – Megan*Vocals – The ElvesVocals, Piano [Silly], Organ [Wah-Wah] – Euros*Vocals, Piano, Classical Guitar [Tatay 6-String Nylon Guitar], Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar – John*Written-By – Childs*, Lawrence*
B5 Blood Chant
Drum, Maracas – Richard*Flute – Judith SturmSitar – SaffsSynth [Korg Micropreset], Organ [Hammond], Piano – Euros*Violin – Megan*Vocals [Blood Chants] – Bwyd Time Male Voice ChoirVocals, Classical Guitar [Tatay 6-String Nylon Guitar], Electric Guitar, Percussion [Drum-Shaker], Piano – John*Written-By – J. Lawrence*
B6 Ffarm-Wr
Bass – Richard*Drums – Euros R.*Sitar – SaffsSynth [Pro-One] – Gorwel OwenTwelve-String Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Guitar [Glissando], Backing Vocals [Chants], Synth [Moog] – John*Violin, Backing Vocals [Chants] – Megan*Vocals, Organ [Galanti Deluxe X-300], Piano, Synth [Korg Micropreset], Voice [Chant], Synth [Moog] – Euros*Written-By – E. Childs*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Studio Ofn, Llanfaelog during the full moon phases of spring 1995

Comes in gatefold sleeve.
© + ℗ Ankst 1995

Some copies came with insert replicating front and back cover (minus text / barcode from back cover).

A3: "Don't Cheat On Pam"
A6: "Let's Finish"
A7: "Good Health"
B1: "Visitors And Witches"

Timings not listed on sleeve or label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5019148127000
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - etched): ANKST 059-A1 PR-M SIMON THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - etched): ANKST 059-B1 PR-M SIMON THE EXCHANGE

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AVCM-65005 Gorky's Zygotic Mynci Bwyd Time(CD, Album) Maximum X AVCM-65005 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
ANKST 059C Gorky's Zygotic Mynci Bwyd Time(Cass, Album) Ankst ANKST 059C UK 1995 Sell This Version
AVCM-65005 Gorky's Zygotic Mynci Bwyd Time(CD, Album, Promo) Maximum X AVCM-65005 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
ANKST CD059 Gorky's Zygotic Mynci Bwyd Time(CD, Album) Ankst ANKST CD059 UK 1995 Sell This Version