Grace Jones ‎– Love On Top Of Love (Killer Kiss)

Capitol Records ‎– CDCL 557
CD, Maxi-Single


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099920 364526
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 0148

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



February 16, 2013
edited over 5 years ago
This CD Single has many packaging and production errors, here are the details:

When you play it in your COMPUTER, the tracks (text titles on your player) will READ AS:
1. The Funky Dred Club Mix
2. The Funky Dred DUB Mix
3. The Cole And Clivilles Garage House Mix

When you look at the CD Inlay,and disc itself, the tracks are physically labled as:
1. The Single Version
2. Garage House Mix
3. Swing Mix

And when you actually PLAY the CD, here are the REAL tracks that play:
1. Single Version (It's actually the album version, not an "edit" which would be considered a Single Version)
2. The C & C Garage House Mix [It'll Make You Come And Get It Version]*
3. The C & C Garage House Mix [Vacuum Paradise Version]**

*This one begins with music and Grace saying "It'll make you come and get it"

**This one begins with Grace simply speaking and starts off with her saying "Vacuum Paradise"

The US 12" of this single also has "label/track list" issues.
In terms of the B side;
The RECORD hub label is correct. Grace's Swing Mix is first, and then the C&C Garage House Mix is second. This is how they appear on the vinyl, and the Garage House Mix is actually the "Vacuum Paradise" version.
The JACKET backside has an error. It lists the Garage Mix first, and the Swing Mix second. This is INCORRECT.

The re-release of the BULLETPROOF HEART CD validates my previous note, as it has the SWING MIX as a bonus track, and it's the version that starts off with a piece of Slave To The Rhythm blended into it and, in essence, is an extended version of the album cut.

So the bottom line is simple: The SWING MIX is the "slave to the rhythm mixed in" version which is a lot like the album version. The C&C Garage House Mix is the one that is a complete re-work of the song which has Grace speaking, and there are TWO versions of it as I have noted above.

I hope this helps.
Thank you,
Mathew J. Russo