Graig Markel ‎– Verses On Venus

Mag Wheel Records ‎– mag0028, Recovery Records ‎– recovery 003
CD, Album, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro / Twist 5:55
2 Coming Up Roses 4:54
3 Satellites On The Line 2:33
4 Better Lost Than Gone
Performer – Jeff Hazel*, Nicholas Rock*, Pamela Friedel
5 All The Glitters 3:43
6 What Are You Waiting For? 4:23
7 Winter Never Saw Better Light 3:28
8 You're You 2:58
9 Pixels To Percent 2:36
10 True Givaway / Outro 8:09


  • Written By, Performer, Producer, Recorded By, Edited By, Mastered ByGraig Markel


Verses On Venus was recorded at 11th and Pike, in room #5, "The Recovery Room", in the Capitol Hill district of Seattle. Recorded on 8 analog tracks, the songs were mixed to DAT and taken to my apartment, studio B if you will, for editing and mastering. Additional tracks were added to the completed mixes in Digital Performer 2.5 for Macintosh, and edited in Performer, Peak, and Sound edit 16. Some of the keyboards and piano, such as the Wurlitzer and Mellotron that were too big to carry home, were recorded on DAT at 11th and Pike while listening to a CD of the 8 track mixes. It should also be noted that several software-based synthesizers appear on this record, including Rebirth, Metasynth and Virtual Drummer.

As a second part of this album there are 2 songs closely related to the Verses On Venus sessions which were released on a separate 7" record by -ismist Recordings. The 7" is limited to 500 copies and can be identified by the same stamp found on the cover of this record.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7-76098-99992-1