Gramm ‎– (Personal_Rock)

Source Records (2) ‎– 990933, Source Records (2) ‎– CD 990933
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Legends / Nugroove™ 6:20
2 St. Moritz 6:32
3 Type Zwei 7:02
4 Non-Relations 6:02
5 Ment 6:46
6 70gr 6:14
7 Type Eins 8:12
8.1 Siemens.Bioport 4:52
8.2 (silence) 1:49
8.3 Music As Music
Bass – Torbjoern Ericson

Companies, etc.


  • Photography By, Design [Graphic Design]Env (2)
  • Programmed By, Recorded ByJan Jelinek


© 1999 Source Records. made in eu.

The last track lasts in fact 7:25, unlike the length stated on the back cover (4:52). That track contains 1:49 of silence and ends with another track called "Music As Music" (as credited in the inlay, not on the back cover).

Released with an 8-panel booklet insert in a standard clear tray jewelcase.
Some copies feature a front sticker "gramm aka jan jelinek aka farben".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 1875 025632 4
  • Barcode (String): 718750256324
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1+2): IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94F1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1+2): [DADC logo] A0100305790-0101 11 A0
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 05696

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
990933 Gramm (Personal_Rock)(2xLP, Album) Source Records (2) 990933 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
dccd-005 Gramm (Personal_Rock)(CD, Album, RE) Disques Corde dccd-005 Japan 2007 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 16, 2011
Japanese reissue(2007) has a bonus track "Eridan Rouge".


May 23, 2003

JAN JELINEK aka GRAMM from Berlin is known for his two highly sought after EP-releases as FARBEN on Klang (Frankfurt). Personal Rock is JAN's album-debut. Right from the start it creates an incredibly deep and warm atmosphere.
This is contemporary electronic music on the leap into thenext millenium. Technical, skillful and at the same time organic and seamless. Crackles, digital noises, cool harmonies and sublime shuffling grooves, ever shifting and floating . Minimal, experimental, streaming a tranquility that grows with every listen. The perfect ambience for some easy living, adding comfort and colour to the change of season.