Great Panoptique Winter ‎– Wildness

Sound In Silence ‎– sis024
CDr, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered


1 Put Hope In Future Days 5:02
2 Wildness 3:38
3 How The Sun Leaves 4:52
4 Oram 3:02
5 Whiteout 6:15
6 Cold Moments Melt 4:23

Companies, etc.



Great Panoptique Winter is a collaboration project between Jason Sweeney (Panoptique Electrical, Pretty Boy Crossover) and Richard Adams (Hood, The Declining Winter).

Starting out in Australia, back in 2010, with a series of drum loops by Noah Symons (Great Earthquake), Jason Sweeney worked the loops into song structures with pianos, basses and synths and then layering in electronics and found sounds made by Tristan Louth-Robins and Cailan Burns (Pretty Boy Crossover) and samples from earlier live recordings.
The tracks were then sent to Richard Adams in the UK who wrote and recorded vocals, which were then processed and added into the recordings by Jason Sweeney back in Australia and all were finally mastered in 2014 by Antony Ryan (ISAN) in Denmark.

The result is Wildness, a 6-track album clocking in at nearly half an hour, of distinct, icy compositions with a wintery hue veering between the darker territories of 80's electronic pop, sprawling folky improvisation and heartbroken snowed-in melancholy.
Wildness is a stunning, carefully constructed album which not only appeals to all fans of Hood, The Declining Winter, Panoptique Electrical and Pretty Boy Crossover, but at times also feels like listening to a glorious combination of Talk Talk, David Sylvian, Depeche Mode and Labradford.

This is a limited edition of 200 handmade and hand-numbered collectible copies, packaged in a lovely hand-stamped blue recycled cardboard envelope with the front cover image printed on a polaroid style photo paper and an insert with the tracklist and credits.