Green Day ‎– Kerplunk!

Reprise Records ‎– 517784-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, EP, Promo, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 2000 Light Years Away
Music By – Dave E.C., Jesse Michaels, Rippinz*
A2 One For The Razorbacks
A3 Welcome To Paradise
A4 Christie Road.
A5 Private Ale
A6 Dominated Love Slave
Bass – Mike*Drums – Billie Joe*Guitar – Tre*Written-By – Tre*
B1 One Of My Lies
B2 80
B3 Android
B4 No One Knows
B5 Who Wrote Holden Caulfield?
B6 Words I Might Have Ate
Sweet Children EP
C1 Sweet Children
Written-By [Uncredited] – Billie Joe*, Mike Dirnt
C2 Best Thing In Town
D3 Strangeland
D4 My Generation
Written-By – Pete Townshend

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Cover + Labels]Appelcore (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Artwork [Other Arts]Pat* (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • BassMike* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • Bass, Backing Vocals [Uncredited]Mike Dirnt (tracks: C1 to D2)
  • DrumsTre Cool (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • Drums, Backing Vocals [Uncredited]Al Sobrante (tracks: C1 to D2)
  • Engineer, Mixed ByAndy Ernst (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Executive-ProducerAl Sobrante (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Guitar, VocalsBillie Joe* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar [Uncredited]Billie Joe Armstrong (tracks: C1 to D2)
  • Liner Notes ["my Adventure With Green Day" Story]Laurie L.* (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Lyrics ByBillie Joe* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • Mastered ByJohn Golden (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Music ByGreen Day (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • ProducerAndy Ernst (tracks: A1 to B6), Green Day (tracks: A1 to B6)


120 gram vinyl. Includes the Kerplunk! LP with a full-size insert, and a separate 7" reissue of the Sweet Children EP, which is marked 'Promotion Only' and only notes credits for track D2. Kerplunk! disc label is marked "Made In Germany." Sweet Children EP label is marked "Manufactured In Germany." The back of the sleeve is marked "Printed in Canada

A1 to B6: recorded May + (mostly) September, 1991 at Art of Ears Studio, San Francisco. [Original credits but not valid for this release] Mastered at K-disc, Hollywood.

7" EP tracks sequentially numbered on sleeve and vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 9362-49799-1 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 093624979913
  • Other (Cat # 7"): PRO-S-517771

Other Versions (5 of 41) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Lookout 46 Green Day Kerplunk!(LP, Album) Lookout! Records Lookout 46 US 1991 Sell This Version
none Green Day Kerplunk!(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none Russia Unknown Sell This Version
008 Green Day Kerplunk!(Cass, Album) BPMS 008 Poland 1993 Sell This Version
6864-1 Green Day Kerplunk!(LP, Album, RE + 7", EP, Promo, RE) Epitaph 6864-1 Netherlands 2008 Sell This Version
#46CD Green Day Kerplunk!(CD, Album) Lookout! Records #46CD US 1991 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 23, 2016

Great pressing! No sibilance and no surface noise/pops/etc that I could hear. Really worth the minuscule price for this release.