Greg Phillinganes ‎– Pulse

Planet (15) ‎– FL84698
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Behind The Mask
Arranged By – Michael JacksonBacking Vocals [Additional Background Vocals] – Richard PageEngineer [Additional] – John Arrias, John VigranGuitar – David Williams (4)Handclaps [Clap Effects] – Howie RiceProgrammed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Anthony Marinelli, Brian BanksVocoder – Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Chris Mosdell, Michael Jackson, Ryuichi Sakamoto
A2 Won't Be Long Now
Arranged By – Greg Phillinganes, Robbie NevilFeaturing, Vocals [Special Guest Vocals] – Pointer SistersGuitar – Robbie NevilPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaProgrammed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Anthony Marinelli, Brian BanksWritten-By – Mark Muller*, Robbie Nevil
A3 Playin' With Fire
Arranged By – Jackie JacksonDrums – Carlos VegaEngineer – John VigranEngineer [Additional] – Alex Schmoll, Gary Skardina, Roger PagliaFeaturing, Vocals [Special Guest Vocals] – Howard Hewett, James Ingram, Phillip IngramGuitar – Carlos Rios (2)Horns, Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry HeyProgrammed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Bo TomlynSynthesizer [Horn Synthesizer] – Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Jack Wargo, Jackie Jackson, Pamela Phillips Oland
A4 I Have Dreamed
Arranged By – Greg PhillinganesCymbal, Hihat – John Robinson (2)Engineer [Additional] – John VigranProgrammed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Anthony Marinelli, Brian BanksWritten-By – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
A5 Come As You Are
Arranged By – Robbie NevilBacking Vocals – Clydene Jackson, Greg Phillinganes, Julia Tillman*, Maxine Willard*Co-producer [Associate Producer] – Brock Walsh, Robbie NevilEngineer [Track Engineered By] – Bert Battaglia*Guitar – Robbie NevilPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaWritten-By – Brock Walsh, Robbie Nevil
B1 Lazy Nina
Arranged By – Donald Fagen, Greg PhillinganesBacking Vocals [Additional] – Darryl Phinnessee, Gwen Matthews, Maxi Anderson, Philip Perry*Drums – John Robinson (2)Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Jeremy Smith (2), John VigranHandclaps [Claps] – Cherron Taylor-Phillinganes, Greg Phillinganes, Howard Dresden, Shyra MasonProgrammed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Donald Fagen
B2 Signals
Arranged By – Greg PhillinganesBacking Vocals – Greg Phillinganes, Richard Page, Steve GeorgeBass – Nathan EastPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaProgrammed By [Synthesizers] – Bo TomlynWritten-By – Greg Phillinganes, John Lang (2), Nathan East, Richard Page
B3 Countdown To Love
Arranged By, Synthesizer – Howie RiceEngineer [Additional Engineering] – John Arrias, Roger PagliaGuitar – Dennis HerringKeyboards [Additional], Synthesizer [Solo] – Greg PhillinganesWritten-By – Kenny Vance, Marty Kupersmith
B4 Shake It
Arranged By – Anthony Marinelli, Brian Banks, Greg PhillinganesBacking Vocals – Darryl PhinnesseeCo-producer [Associate Producer], Synthesizer, Programmed By, Engineer – Anthony Marinelli, Brian BanksWritten-By – Anthony Marinelli, Brian Banks, Share Stallings

Companies, etc.



℗ 1985 Planet Records
© 1984 Planet Records
Printed in W. Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): DM B-2082 A-1/85S I [Roman digit 1]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): DM B-2082 B-1/85S I [Roman digit 1]
  • Label Code: LC 5936
  • Rights Society: BIEM GEMA
  • Price Code (D): AO
  • Price Code (F): RC 250
  • Price Code (UK): HH

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BXL1-4698 Greg Phillinganes Pulse(LP, Album) Planet (15) BXL1-4698 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
PL 14698 Greg Phillinganes Pulse(LP, Album) Planet (15) PL 14698 Portugal 1984 Sell This Version
CDBBR 0127 Greg Phillinganes Pulse(CD, Album, RE, RM) Big Break Records CDBBR 0127 UK 2012 Sell This Version
PL84698 Greg Phillinganes Pulse(LP, Album, RE) RCA PL84698 Europe 1987 Sell This Version
BVCM-35429, 88697-37883-2 Greg Phillinganes Pulse(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, K2 ) Arista, Arista, BMG, BMG BVCM-35429, 88697-37883-2 Japan 2008 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 20, 2019
Shame that the bonus track from the CD version “Only you” is not included on the LP. What a tune!!


February 1, 2011
Seems to be a high number of defective copies