Gregg Allman ‎– Southern Blood

Rounder Records ‎– 1166100055
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Hardwood-Colored

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 My Only True Friend
Written-By – Gregg Allman, Scott Sharrard
A2 Once I Was
Written-By – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
A3 Going Going Gone
Written-By – Bob Dylan
A4 Black Muddy River
Written-By – Jerome J. Garcia*, Robert C. Hunter*
A5 I Love The Life I Live
Written-By – Willie Dixon
B1 Willin'
Written-By – Lowell George
B2 Blind Bats And Swamp Rats
Backing Vocals – Stephanie Brown (4)Written-By – Jack Avery*
B3 Out Of Left Field
Written-By – Dan Penn, Dewey Lindon Oldham Jr.
B4 Love Like Kerosene
Written-By – Scott Sharrard
B5 Song For Adam
Electric Guitar – Val McCallumFeaturing, Vocals, Written-By – Jackson BrowneMandolin – Greg Leisz

Companies, etc.



Deluxe gatefold packaging pressed on heavyweight specially hardwood-colored vinyl. Includes exclusive portrait lithograph and full album card + 2 live bonus tracks

Recorded at Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL
Additional engineering at Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN and The Hut, Hollywood, CA
Mixed at Mix This!
Mastered at Capitol Mastering Studios, Hollywood, CA

℗ & © 2017 Rounder Records
A1 published by D-Dern Music (BMI) / Brickyard Blues Music (BMI)
A2 published by Tim Buckley Music (ASCAP) / BMG Platinum Songs obo Third Story Music, Inc. (BMI)
A3 published by Bob Dylan Music obo Ram's Horn Music (SESAC)
A4 published by Universal Music Corp. obo Ice Nine Publishing Company (NS)
A5 published by BMG Bumblebee obo Hoochie Coochie Music (BMI)
B1 published by Naked Snake Music (ASCAP)
B2 published by Redwal Music Co, Inc. (BMI)
B3 published by Screen Gems-EMI Music, Inc. (BMI)
B4 published by Brickyard Blues Music (BMI)
B5 published by Criterion Music Corp. (ASCAP) / Open Window Music (ASCAP)

The McCrary Sisters are Ann McCrary, Deborah McCrary Person, Regina McCrary and Alfreda McCrary appear courtesy of McC Records/Thirty Tigers/Sony Red

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 888072004856
  • Barcode (Printed): 8 88072 00485 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 etched, Mastered By Capitol stamped): 1166100055-A エ∽ MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 etched, Mastered By Capitol stamped): 1166100055-B エ∽ MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: SESAC

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1166100054 Gregg Allman Southern Blood(CD, Album) Rounder Records 1166100054 US 2017 Sell This Version
0888072033689 Gregg Allman Southern Blood(CD, Album, Dlx, Unofficial) Rounder Records (2) 0888072033689 Russia 2017 Sell This Version
0888072004856 Gregg Allman Southern Blood(LP, Album, Gat) Rounder Records, Universal Music Group International 0888072004856 Europe 2017 Sell This Version
1166100275 Gregg Allman Southern Blood(CD, Album + DVD-V) Rounder Records 1166100275 US 2017 Sell This Version
none Gregg Allman Southern Blood(CD, Album, Num, Promo, Wat) Concord Records none Europe 2017 Sell This Version