Greta Van Fleet ‎– Anthem Of The Peaceful Army

Lava ‎– 00602567949756, Republic Records ‎– 00602567949756
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Age Of Man 6:06
A2 The Cold Wind 3:17
A3 When The Curtain Falls 3:43
A4 Watching Over 4:27
A5 Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer) 6:01
B1 You're The One 4:27
B2 The New Day 3:45
B3 Mountain Of The Sun 4:31
B4 Brave New World 5:01
B5 Anthem 4:41

Companies, etc.



Made in the EU. Includes two-sided lyric sheet insert.

The name of the album is misspelled on the back cover as "Anthem of the Peacful Army".

A line from the song 'When the curtain falls' has a spelling mistake in the lyrics sheet. "Well I loved you in that move (movie) show".

℗ & © 2018 Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc & Lava Music LLC.

© | 2018 | Published by LAVA Music Publishing (admin. Kobalt Music Publishing)

All songs recorded at Blackbird Studio Nashville, TN
All songs mixed at Rustbelt Studios Royal Oak, MI
All songs mastered at Sterling Sound

Comes with a printed inner insert with credits and lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602567949756
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02567 94975 6
  • Label Code: LC 01846
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched), Variant 1): 24922 1A 00602567949756
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched), Variant 1): 24922 1B 00602567949756
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched), Variant 2): 24922 2A 00602567949756
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched), Variant 2): 24922 2B 00602567949756

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0029008-02 Greta Van Fleet Anthem Of The Peaceful Army(CD, Album) Lava, Republic Records B0029008-02 US 2018 Sell This Version
B0029248-01 Greta Van Fleet Anthem Of The Peaceful Army(LP, Album, Ltd, M/Print, Yel) Republic Records, Lava B0029248-01 US 2018 Sell This Version
6796443 Greta Van Fleet Anthem Of The Peaceful Army(CD, Album) Lava, Republic Records 6796443 Australia 2018 Sell This Version
B0029246-01 Greta Van Fleet Anthem Of The Peaceful Army(LP, Album, Ltd, M/Print, Tra) Lava, Republic Records B0029246-01 US 2018 Sell This Version
00602567964438 Greta Van Fleet Anthem Of The Peaceful Army(CD, Album) Lava, Republic Records 00602567964438 Europe 2018 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



January 9, 2019
No download code with the vinyl. Good band but what a joke.


November 17, 2018

Difficult to believe records with this much compression are still being produced in 2018 when we all know this is WRONG. This is a shame as it robs the music of its power and dynamics.

Dropped the needle on this and found myself turning DOWN the volume from my normal listening level for rock music several times during the first few tracks. The way this has been recorded makes it impossible to listen to loud.

Come on people, please STOP compressing dynamic range.
Making everything as loud as everything else creates weak fatiguing music. Drums sound like flapping cardboard.


November 14, 2018

Seems that these guys are considered the new Zeppelin to many. Unfortunately a screaming lead singer does not make a rock band Led Zeppelin and GVF is just the newest product in pipeline after Madness, Wolfmother, Airbourne and others. All the reviews are on the misprint sleeve and there's no information about the sound quality or about the record. Well, for an album to be considered as collector's item it should be limited in numbers an out of print. Hundreds and thousands of misprint records (both coloured and black) and cds are being printed and sold all around so this album will hardly be a collector's item imo.

To my amazement the record came in a poly inner. Sleeve quality is nothing special, regular EU sleeve. Make sure to clean the record thoroughly before playing, I haven't seen this much gunk lately on any record, stylus is simply ploughing the dirt out of the grooves. Soundwise it's evident that the album is digitally recorded, A1 seems to lack dynamics but the rest just opens. Side A on my copy sounds a touch more dynamic, lively and crisp, maybe it's just my bad luck. Overall, digitally recorded rock album with way too much emphasis on it, I don't think we will put on this album to listen 2 years later.