Gridlink ‎– Longhena

Selfmadegod Records ‎– SMG 100
CD, Album, Ecopak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Constant Autumn 02:01
2 The Last Raven 01:37
3 Thirst Watcher 02:16
4 Stay Without Me 00:49
5 Taibas 01:19
6 Retract Perdition 00:41
7 The Dodonpachi 01:54
8 Black Prairie 01:08
9 Island Sun 02:28
10 Chalk Maple
Vocals [Guest] – Paul Pavlovich
11 Wartime Exception Law 205 00:29
12 Ketsui 01:00
13 Longhena 01:25
14 Look To Windward 03:11



I remember when we were in love/but time has taken that from us...

The end game, the final unit. The last Gridlink record. Recorded over five days in Kyoto, Japan, ‘Longhena,’ is a twenty-three minute grindcore opus made real through the emotional ferocity and painstaking calculation of Jon Chang (Discordance Axis), Bryan Fajardo (Phobia, PLF), Takafumi Matsubara (Discordance Axis, Hayaino Daisuki) and Teddy Patterson (Burnt by the Sun, Human Remains, Hayaino Daisuki).

Awe-inspiring musicianship, landscapes of shred, atonal and melodic at once, blast-beat hyper-mania and vocals screamed from the bottom of a personal and illustrated hell. This is the one you’ve been waiting for. The one that makes the body ache.

‘Longhena,’ is for anyone sick with melancholy, and those who wish to obliterate the world with music.

I have the pictures of who we once were, that life is over.

Grind 2.0.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 22729 r4389/ smg 100

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HNDSKLP9 Gridlink Longhena(LP, Album) Handshake Inc. HNDSKLP9 Canada 2014 Sell This Version
none Gridlink Longhena(28xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Handshake Inc. none Canada 2014
SMG 125 Gridlink Longhena(LP, Album, Ltd) Selfmadegod Records SMG 125 Poland 2015 Sell This Version
HNDSKLP9 Gridlink Longhena(LP, TP, Gre) Handshake Inc. HNDSKLP9 US 2014 Sell This Version
DYMC213 Gridlink Longhena(CD, Album) Daymare Recordings DYMC213 Japan 2014 Sell This Version