Grieg*, Oiven Fjeldstad* Conducting The London Symphony Orchestra ‎– Peer Gynt

Original Recordings Group ‎– ORG 110, London Records ‎– CS 6049, Universal Music Special Markets ‎– ORG 110
2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram Gatefold


A1 Prelude, Op. 23 No. 1
A2 Morning Mood, Op, 23 No. 13
B1.1 The Death Of Ase, Op. 23 No. 12
B1.2 Anitra's Dance, Op. 23 No. 16
B2 In The Hall Of The Mountain King, Op. 23 No. 7
C1 Ingrid's Abduction And Lament, Op. 23 No. 4
C2 Arab Dance, Op. 23 No. 15
D1.1 Peer Gynt's Home-Coming, Op. 23 No. 19
D1.2 Solvejg's Song, Op. 23 No. 11
D2 Dance Of The Mountain King's Daughter, Op. 23 No. 8

Companies, etc.



Incidental Music to Ibsen's Play.

ffss - Full Frequency Stereophonic Sound.

Conductor name spelled Oiven on front cover, OLVIN on center labels and Øivin (correct) on inner gatefold.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 858492002107
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched runout side 1): ORG 110-A45 20100-1(3) Bernie Grundman
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched runout side 2): ORG 110-B45 20100-2(3) Bernie Grundman
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched runout side 3): ORG 110-C45 20100-3(3) Bernie Grundman
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched runout side 4): ORG 110-D45 20100-4(4) Bernie Grundman



Add Review



March 2, 2014

A Timeless & Powerful Performance! Exceptional Sound Quality! Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master T & Pressed at RTI! Numbered Deluxe Lamin Gatefold Jackets! Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition Copies Worldwide!

Grieg’s endearing Peer Gynt Suite drawn from incidental music to Henrik Ibsen’s play of the name encompasses dreamy mystery and truly energy. A Top-Notch Performance by the Symphony Orchestra led by Oivin Fjeldstad.

The London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Fjeldstad performing Grieg Peer Gynt Suite.

Features: • Numbered Deluxe Laminated Double Gat Jackets • Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition C Worldwide! • 180g Vinyl • 45rpm • Pressed at RTI • Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Ori Analog Master Tapes! • Originally released as London CS 6049 • Famous London Records Blueback Series

Musicians: London Symphony Orchestra OivIn Fjeldstad, conductor
Reviewed by Bob Bantz