Grizzly Bear ‎– Shields

Warp Records ‎– WARPCD229
CD, Album


1 Sleeping Ute 4:36
2 Speak In Rounds 4:24
3 Adelma 1:02
4 Yet Again 5:18
5 The Hunt 3:44
6 A Simple Answer 6:00
7 What's Wrong? 5:44
8 Gun-Shy 4:30
9 Half Gate 5:29
10 Sun In Your Eyes 7:08

Companies, etc.



Digipak includes 16-page booklet.

"Made in USA" on back of digipak above warp logo and UPC

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 01061 02292 1
  • Matrix / Runout: 2205489 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI J138
  • Other: 07/29/2012 05:05:02.AM #79392

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARPLP229 Grizzly Bear Shields(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Gol) Warp Records WARPLP229 US 2012 Sell This Version
LOVECD224 Grizzly Bear Shields(CD, Album) Love Da Records LOVECD224 Hong Kong 2012 Sell This Version
none Grizzly Bear Shields(CDr, Album, Promo, Wat) Warp Records none 2012 Sell This Version
WARPCD229 Grizzly Bear Shields(CD, Album) Warp Records WARPCD229 UK & Europe 2012 Sell This Version
WARPCD229E Grizzly Bear Shields(2xCD, Album, RE, Exp) Warp Records WARPCD229E UK 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 12, 2017
Although Shields the fourth plate is of the American indiefolkgroep Grizzly Bear, the cd also slightly away from the difficult ' second '. With predecessor Veckatimest (2009) broke the band from Brooklyn that is, in such a way, that it is hardly conceivable that this success can be equalled, let alone surpassed. As a wildly popular debut is difficult to follow, so dabbled Grizzly Bear while recording Shields. After a first attempt was a full plate thrown away. The second session was to comply with the requirements of the Group and that's a good thing. Shields is a worthy successor to Veckatimest. And that alone is reason for a compliment to the band. Even though there is still no thousand copies of Shields sold, the fact remains that Grizzly Bear yet another delicious blend of indie, roots and psychedelics. That means that the Group once again many of the listener. At first hearing are the ten songs somewhat disjointed and boring. Only after a few auditions becomes clear that Grizzly Bear has done it again. That can only the best bands.