Groove Armada ‎– Black Light

OM Records ‎– OM 408
CD, Album


1 Warsaw 4:01
2 History 4:08
3 Cards To Your Heart 5:31
4 I Won't Kneel 4:34
5 Shameless 4:44
6 Look Me In The Eye Sister 4:04
7 Paper Romance 6:16
8 Time & Space 4:50
9 Not Forgotten 5:32
10 Fall Silent 4:29
11 Just For Tonight 4:04


Distributed on the USA by ADA. The copyright in these sound recordings is owned and/or controlled by Cooking Vinyl Limited under exclusive license to Om Records for North America. Made in CA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (printed on release): 6 00353 09082 8

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GABLCD1 Groove Armada Black Light(CD, Album) WORKit!, Shock (2) GABLCD1 Australia 2010 Sell This Version
Gabllp1 Groove Armada Black Light(2xLP, Album) WORKit! Gabllp1 UK 2010 Sell This Version
GABLCD1-W Groove Armada Black Light(CDr, Album, Promo, Wat) WORKit! GABLCD1-W Europe 2010 Sell This Version
GABLCD1PROMO, GABLCD1 Groove Armada Black Light(CD, Promo) WORKit!, WORKit! GABLCD1PROMO, GABLCD1 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
191018366193 Groove Armada Black Light(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Ministry Of Pies 191018366193 UK 2016



Add Review



December 7, 2012

Groove Armada sail once again with BLACK LIGHT, kicking things off with the rock-heavy electro chant of "Warsaw." The album as a whole feels drenched in 80s nostalgia, with "History" harking back to the nu romantics R&B era. "Cards to Your Heart" and "Paper Romance" both have that stadium, anthemic feel, while the smooth "Shameless" features Brian Ferry at his smoothest. The predominant mood here, however, is definitely upbeat rock -- it drives through the majority of the tracks. This is an unexpected direction for the Armada boys, though not entirely unwelcome, as it injects a blast of energy into their work -- guitars and all! "Time & Space" thrums with it, while "Fall Silent" uses the rock for a more contemplative mood (though, in the end, "Just For Tonight" sounds too similar to it). Raise your lighter to the sky!