Grunt ‎– World Draped In A Camouflage

Freak Animal Records ‎– fa-cd-070
CD, Album


1 World Draped In A Camouflage 2:31
2 Kansanmurhan Infarastruktuuri 2:58
3 Fucked By Steel 5:13
4 Psychosomatic Std 3:18
5 Maailmanlopun Mekanismi 6:01
6 Dance For The Genocide 4:41
7 Ritual Of Mortality 5:55
8 Like Dead Dog 2:48
9 March Of The Titans 4:44
10 Shattering Warped Mirrors 1:58


Recorded 2011-2012.

Includes a 12-page booklet including all lyrics and artwork.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



October 23, 2012
edited over 4 years ago
I have never been much of a Grunt fan but when I checked his recent live performances, I knew there must be something big to be announced soon and it didn’t take too long for Freak Animal to put out their new releases including one Grunt tape which compiles two of those very successful live performances and this massive full-length album consisting of ten amazingly well composed tracks which creates one of the most impressing wholenesses I have heard in this field of music. The production is crystal clear and cutting-edge-sharp which goes perfectly with the amazing multi-layered complex compositions consisting of decayed tape manipulations, crude loops, metals, well crafted synth madness and even some classical instruments which brings us to the vocal work that weren’t only amazing, but superior and gave the album whole another dimension. Mikko’s goal was, should I say, quite ambitious but his two decades of experience allowed him to put this impossible vision together and he couldn’t have succeeded more perfectly.