Grupo Afrocuba de Matanzas* - Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo - Cuarteto Patria* y Compay Segundo ‎– Cuba In Washington

Smithsonian Folkways ‎– SF 40461, Smithsonian Folkways ‎– SF CD 40461
CD, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered


1 Grupo Afrocuba de Matanzas* Yenye Maré 7:10
2 Grupo Afrocuba de Matanzas* Las Leyendas De Grecia 7:20
3 Grupo Afrocuba de Matanzas* Campana De Oro 11:45
4 Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo Oye, Tipico 3:15
5 Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo Así Es El Changüí 3:20
6 Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo Fiesta En Cecilia 4:15
7 Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo El Guararey De Pastora 3:27
8 Grupo Changüí de Guantánamo María Guevara 3:35
9 Cuarteto Patria* y Compay Segundo Yo Canto En El Llano 4:51
10 Cuarteto Patria* y Compay Segundo Cristinita 2:38
11 Cuarteto Patria* y Compay Segundo Ahora Me Da Pena 5:15
12 Cuarteto Patria* y Compay Segundo Guajira Gunatanamera 6:30

Companies, etc.



Recorded at the Festival of American Folklife with Big Mo Mobile Recordings' Remote Truck
Mastered at Airshow in Springfield, VA
℗ © 1997 Smithsonian/Folkways Recordings
Manufactured in USA

Packaging: clear tray jewel case with 24 page booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 9307-404-2 861
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L792
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2D3G
  • Matrix / Runout: 155753-W3-7171-R ⚹SF40461⚹
  • Label Code: LC 9628