Gustavo Dudamel ‎– Discoveries

Deutsche Grammophon ‎– 00289 479 0350, Unitel Classica ‎– 00289 479 0350
CD, Album, Special Edition, NTSC, + DVD

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Symphony No. 5 In С Minor, Op.67: 1. Allegro Con Brio
Composed By – Ludwig van Beethoven
2 Symphony No. 5 In E Minor, Op.64: 3. Valse. Allegro Moderato
Composed By – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
3 Nutcracker Suite, Op.71: 2C. Danse Russe (Trepak). Tempo Di Trepak, Molto Vivace
Composed By – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
4 Symphony No.9 In D Minor: 2. Scherzo. Bewegt, Lebhaft -Trio. Schnell
Composed By – Anton Bruckner
5 Festive Overture In A Major, Op.96
Composed By – Dmitri Shostakovich
6 Samson Et Dalila: Ballet. Bacchanale (Act III)
Composed By – Camille Saint-Saëns
7 Symphony No.5 In С Sharp Minor. 4. Adagietto (Sehr Langsam)
Composed By – Gustav Mahler
8 Symphony No. 3 In A Minor, Op.56 "Scottish". 2. Vivace Non Troppo
Composed By – Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
9 Danzon No. 2
Composed By – Arturo Márquez
10 La Noche De Los Mayas. 2. Noche De Jaranas. Allegro (Tempo Di Son)
Composed By – Silvestre Revueltas
1 «The Promise of Music». Documentary
Film Director – Enrique Sanchez Lansch


Discoveries Special Edition including a DVD of the documentary «The Promise of Music», featuring Dudamel and the young musicians of Venezuela's El Sistema.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 28947 90350 5