Händel* ‎– The Choice Of Hercules

His Master's Voice ‎– 1C 065-970 Q
Vinyl, LP, Quadraphonic


A1 Symphony
A2 Accompagnato (Pleasure) See Hercules! How Smiles Yon Myrtle Plain
A3 Air (Pleasure) Come, Blooming Boy
A4 Air (Pleasure) There The Brisk Sparkling Nectar Drain
A5 Solo / Chorus (Pleasure) While For Thy Arms That Beauty Glows
A6 Solo / Chorus (Pleasure) While For Thy Arms That Beauty Glows
A7 Air (Virtue) This Manly Youth's Exalted Mind
A8 Recitative (Virtue) Rise, Youth! Exalte Thyself And Me!
A9 Air (Virtue) Go, Assert Thy Heav'nly Race
A10 Recitative (Virtue) In Peace, In War
A11 Solo And Chorus (Virtue) So Shalt Thou Gain Immortal Praise
B1 Recitative (Pleasure) Hearst Thou, What Dangers Then Thou Must Engage?
B2 Solo And Chorus (Pleasure) Turn Thee, Youth, To Joy And Love
B3 Recitative (Pleasure / Hercules) Short Is My Way, Fair, Easy, Smooth And Plain
B4 Air (Hercules) Yet, Can I Hear That Dulcet Lay
B5 Air (Attendant On Pleasure) Enjoy The Sweet Elysian Grove
B6 Recitative (Hercules) Oh! Whither, Reason, Dost Thou Fly?
B7 Trio (Hercules / Pleasure / Virtue) Where Shall I Go?
B8 Recitative (Virtue) Mount, Mount The Steep Ascent
B9 Air (Virtue) Mount, Mount The Steep Ascent
B10 (Chorus) Arise! Mount The Steep Ascent
B11 Recitative (Hercules) The Sounds Breathe Fire
B12 Air (Hercules) Lead, Goddess, Lead The Way!
B13 (Chorus) Virtue Will Place Thee In That Blest Abode