Håkan Lidbo ‎– 06.10.60

Mitek ‎– MITEK5CD
CD, Album


1 06-10-60-1 10:00
2 06-10-60-2 10:00
3 06-10-60-3 10:00
4 06-10-60-4 10:00
5 06-10-60-5 10:00
6 06-10-60-6 10:00

Companies, etc.



Made in France.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7350006110054
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO logo] MITEK5CD @@@ 01 20020412 1840 @@@ 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1227
  • Rights Society: BIEM/NCB



Add Review



July 19, 2012
Not actually a newcomer to the electronic world neither as producer, artist nor as remixer (Fatboy Slim, Ashley Beedle, Vladislav Delay f.e.) Hakan Lidbo presents here his own vision of artificial listening or electronic intelligence.
6 tracks, each 10 minutes long make 60 minutes (hence the bludgeoning original album title) - but actually there are no separate tracks, the index points indicate just the concept.
So here is an hour long hi tec equipment out of bounds, a carnage of sounds on the edge of commercial appeal thrown in a steady flow underlined by a minimal tech funk beat that never stays away for too long but could have been more savage and challenging for my tastes.
A producers DJ mix with his own sounds and facilities but Hakan Lidbo plays it safely in the middle between dancefloor and home listening. The sound quality is of course perfect, cultivated through a technical experience not splattered by the stench of leaving any gadgets rot in the corner.
This has some of the clinical charm most Kraftwerk releases offer and will please fans of early Warp stuff too (updated, reinstalled and expanded version).

[Reviewed for The Brain 2002]