HIM (2) ‎– Razorblade Romance

The End Records ‎– TE352-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Magenta

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Love You (Prelude To Tragedy) 3:09
A2 Poison Girl 3:51
A3 Join Me In Death 3:36
A4 Right Here In My Arms 4:03
A5 Gone With The Sin 4:22
A6 Razorblade Kiss 4:18
B1 Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart 4:16
B2 Heaven Tonight 3:18
B3 Death Is In Love With Us 2:58
B4 Resurrection 3:39
B5 One Last Time 5:10
C1 I Love You (TRNSFRMTN Version) 4:22
C2 Resurrection (PRCX Version) 3:48
C3 Right Here In My Arms (Live At El Teatro Flores BS.AS.MMXIV) 4:12
C4 Poison Girl (Strongroom Sessions) 4:09
D1 Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart (Strongroom Sessions) 4:17
D2 Death Is In Love With Us (Live At Helldone SJK MMXIII)
Featuring – MZ*
D3 Join Me In Death (PRCX Version) 3:37
D4 Gone With The Sin (Strongroom Sessions) 4:24

Companies, etc.



A deluxe, re-mastered, red colored 2LP edition of HIM's classic second album, with an entire LP of bonus tracks, housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves. Includes download code. Can also be bought as part of different Bundles (containing different combinations of all reissue CD and Vinyl releases).

Sticker on Shrinkwrap reads reads: "Deluxe Magenta Colored 2LP Reissue / HIM / Hit album / Razorblade Romance / Re-Mastered / featuring 8 unreleased bonus tracks, / packaged in limited edition Gatefold Jacket / with 2 full artwork record sleeves / and exclusive liner notes. / Includes Digital Download Card"

Tracks on LP 1 differ from that printed on the record sleeve and the labels.
There are 6 tracks on Side A finishing with 'Razorblade Kiss'.
Side B has 5 tracks, starting with 'Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 654436035213
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): END /- 603 524 A J. Lambert @ JLM ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): END /- 603 524 B J. Lambert @ JLM ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): END /- 603 521 C J. Lambert @ JLM ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): END /- 603 521 D J. Lambert @ JLM ⓤ

Other Versions (5 of 77) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
74321 73221 2 HIM (2) Razorblade Romance(CD, Album) RCA, Terrier Records, BMG Finland Oy, Terrier 74321 73221 2 Finland 1999 Sell This Version
WT-762 HIM (2) Razorblade Romance(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Western Thunder Records WT-762 Ukraine 2000 Sell This Version
74321 75060 2 HIM (2) Razorblade Romance(CD, Album) BMG Brasil 74321 75060 2 Brazil 2000 Sell This Version
010-149400 HIM (2) Razorblade Romance(CD, Album, Unofficial) Supersonic Records (6) 010-149400 Russia 2000 Sell This Version
74321 78785 2 HIM (2) Razorblade Romance(CD, Album) BMG Russia, Supersonic Records (2), GUN 74321 78785 2 Russia 2000 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



December 3, 2019

A beautiful reissue but these tracks did not need to be remastered, they sound so different. And I miss Your Sweet 666, I'm not sure why that's not on this reissue. Gorgeous and I still love it, but it feels like a completely different listening experience.


December 7, 2017

Don't get me wrong this is a nice press but they didn't need remastering, i have the And Love Said No Box Set too and they sound far better so i don't know why they wanted to do it, i do like the fact that they put the bonus tracks on that was a nice touch. But the vinyl themselves look gorgeous!


June 19, 2015
I just bought this today and it had no download code, anyone else not have a code?


April 4, 2015
I'm not normally one for bonus tracks (demos, remixes, etc.). I almost always ignore deluxe editions and go for the album as the artist intended. But, in this case the bonus tracks are a nice addition. The sound is very good quality. The live versions are nice and clear with plenty energy and the crowd noise is well balanced. The different mixes are very close to the original versions with maybe just slightly different string arrangements or extended sections (no ill-advised dance versions or such like). If you're trying to decide between the single LP and this version, go for the 2LP deluxe edition.